Appreciation of the Mystery


Omnipotence

Omnipotence (Photo credit: Woody H1) This is how God wants to bless us! God is above all, the water represents His Word, and the ROCK is His Son Jesus Christ and His children who believe:)

God has many children in this world, but do we all have the same appreciation for the God who loves us unconditionally no matter what we say or do? For He is Omnipotent, Sovereign, and He is the Alpha and the Omega over all creation. Many do not recognize His divine nature and the power He has to offer them. Many participate so they can say I went to church Sunday, but now it’s Monday so why are you talking about God. Talk about something else. This is just truth my friends. I have seen it countless times since giving my life to God.

One day a friend of mine was saying he couldn’t wait to go to church Sunday, so I asked why? He said he wanted to talk to this girl he saw their last weekend. I looked at him and said are you serious brother, don’t you think that may be disrespecting God in a great way. He said why do you go to church? I said I go to church to worship my God, to spend time with Him learning more of His word, and fellowshipping  at the right time. It’s between me and Him, it’s the way I improve my relationship with Him by faith. I don’t go tho church hoping to see any certain person, for that matter not anyone, just to worship God. He looked at me and said ‘dude’ you are way to serious. My rebuttal to him was, that is why you don’t appreciate the mystery. He said what mystery, I said exactly!

Allow me to share the words God has given me this day. Great day for writing. It actually snowed here in Kansas last night and it’s May. It hasn’t done that since 1906. I believe God had something to do with that:) May these words bring you peace; comfort, joy, understanding, and encouragement.

Ephesians 3:14-21 says; For this reason I bow my knees to the Fatherr our Lord Jesus Christ, from whom the whole family in heaven and the earth is named, that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man, that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love, may be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the width and length and depth and height-to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God. Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generation, forever and ever, Amen.

With out doubt, there will be times when you feel weak, it’s not because we suffer from the lack of power available, it’s because we lack in crying out to the Lord during these times. The word says; draw close to me and I will draw close to you. Notice how the Scripture starts out with you being first, it’s that way for a reason, it’s because He is God. Therefore, the might of God that created the universe is by your side always. The God that raised our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ from the grave is available every moment through faith, believing prayer. Won’t you reach out and take Him by the hand the next time this happens in your life?

As we love to pray, which the measure is different on an individual basis, God loves to surprise those who are His faithful servants with answers to prayer far exceeding anything they had imagined possible. That is why, with God all things are possible, faith believing with out a doubtful heart(mind). That power is as close as the Spirit within us. Power of the Holy Spirit, the power you harness depends on how often you drink from the living water.

Here are a few other Scriptures you could look at when given the opportunity. Exodus 14:10-14, 2 Chronicles 20:5-27, Acts 12:5-17. The prayer of Jabez is another great example. Look these up friends, I’m positive you will gain something useful from them, for example, wisdom, encouragement, strength, and direction.

To all my community, I thank God for all of you, and I thank you for all you have given me. You have given me the opportunity to share what God has given me in my journey called life, you have given me encouragement and I hope I have provided some as well with what God has given me, you have given me strength, confident assurance, honesty, constructive criticism, great wisdom, and great fellowship with God. Now from me to you; this is my prayer to all. Ephesians 3:14-20:) Be blessed my friends, Jesus loves you.

Youth leader,

  • Zeal (spiritministries.wordpress.com)
  • True Reward (spiritministries.wordpress.com)
About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

