Testimony


Words have a power all their own

Words have a power all their own (Photo credit: Lynne Hand)

As we serve the Lord we are given many testimonies to glorify our Father in heaven. Do we always step out when the opportunity arises that our testimony may be a blessing to others, yet bring hope into their life? I can only pray that we are obedient to God‘s word, and share with said person because God is the one who placed them in your path.

Revelation 12:11 says; “And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the Word of their testimony, and they did not love their lives to the death.

We do cannot win battles against Satan with carnal weapons; our invincible weapons are the death of Christ for He conquered the grave, and the Word of God. These weapons are the greatest of all, I encourage you to put on the full armor of God to make your service to Him infinite as He is to you.

2 Corinthians 10:4 says; For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds. Truth revealed.

God gave me the opportunity to share the Good News about Jesus yesterday afternoon while painting the house of a friend. A few weeks ago Ft Scott, Kansas was hammered by a hail storm which produced golf-ball sized hail. It came out of no where, the majority were not prepared for the havoc, nor chaos it would leave behind.

The very next day Ft Scott was overtaken by an influx of building contractors of all sorts. Warnings were sent out of the television to the entire community to be careful when approached by these builders. I witnessed a great example of how God can cause people of all walks to pull together during a tragedy. As I was watching this, a thought came to my mind. I said God, you are the divine creator of all things, you cause all things to work together for the good, and I feel like you are trying to convey a message to this community. My wisdom leans toward this, like God is saying, “Children, you need to come together other than during times of tragedy”. “FELLOWSHIP”

As I was painting on the back of the house, a couple of the fellas on the roofing crew were cleaning up the back yard. Both were Latin American, one older, the other only twenty. I was refilling the paint pan by the patio as they drew closer. One made a comment on my tattoos. This is how the comment led to a wonderful conversation about what Christ did on the cross for all of us. Just so happens the older of the two could speak English very well. Next thing I know I was praying for these fellas in the backyard right by the 9th hole of the golf course. As I prayed, Hector, the eldest repeated in their tongue so that the youngster could understand. I finish by saying, I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen! I lifted my head up, opened my eyes, and witnessed nothing but smiles mixed with a little water works of joy. I was just like WOW! God you are so Great! Thank you Lord.

Friends, have a wonder blessed day.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

