True Reward


International Church of the Foursquare Gospel

International Church of the Foursquare Gospel. Congratulations Pastor Clyde!

When my eyes opened this morning I said thank you God for another day. Thank you for the air that sustains my life, yet another invisible power of God many reject. I thank you God for another opportunity to share your WORD, the life-giving water that I drink from. I give God all glory, honor, and praise for all He has done for me,  only by His wonderful grace I am the man I am today. God I am down  here on my knees asking you to come change me into the man you want me to be. So let’s all rejoice, for this is the day the Lord has made. Hallelujah!

I want to give special thanks because today is the 50th anniversary of Pastor Clyde Griesen of Community Foursquare Church in Ottawas, Ks. What can I possibly say about this man? He has been Pastor of this church 50 years for a reason. He is the most humble, compassionate, and loving person I have ever met. Believe it or not he is 78 years old, still burning with desire, still on fire, and has the gate of a middle age man. He is almost impervious and that is what I truly admire about him. Now that my friends is a great reward, it is going to be awesome.

To all who read this post, I have a special request the Lord has placed on my heart. Could we come into agreement, and send some prayers up for this wonderful man of God and his family. Allow the Spirit to lead you in this matter. Thank you:)

When I speak of reward, it is important we all are aware that Jesus is coming soon. When he arrives every knee shall bow. Revelation 22: 7 says; “Look, I am coming soon! Blessed are those who obey the prophecy written in this scroll.” John is conveying a message from God here, meaning the time is near.

Revelation 22: 12 says; “Behold, I am coming soon, and my reward is with me, to repay all according to their deeds. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.” Fear God only!

Revelation if you will, God sees everything that is done in secret and reward us openly. Anything and everything that is done behind closed doors will inevitably be brought to light. This message was written for our benefit, revealing that nothing is hidden forever. It is truth, a day of reckoning will come and as children of the most high God we must prepare ourselves.

Do not allow yourself to fall into this mix by declaring, “Well as long as I’m going to heaven, I have done my duty.” This is a dangerous view because simply hoping you may go to heaven after death is of self, it is motivation from selfish desire which opens the door to a selfish life. We are to live for God, serve God, trust in God for His glory alone. Therefore, we should love God with our entire being in response to His unconditional love for us realizing we are alive for a purpose. That purpose is to allow God to use us in a great way to help reconcile others to Him by the power of the Holy Spirit. The light that magnifies your very being, the light that illuminates a very dark world for the love of God.

So I am here to tell you that we are actually, not accidentally created for the good works that God prepared for us ahead of time. Ephesians 10:2 says; For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so that we can do the good things he planned for us long ago. This is what He commands of us my friends, it is His desire that we do these good works because He loves us, and we love Him freely.  I say this because some do by thinking they are earning God’s love or to impress others around them. God already loves you unconditionally, the ball is in your court, it is up to you to reciprocate God’s love.

I thank you God for the word you have given me this day, I pray they touch the hearts of those who read them, I pray they inspire, ignite a fire, and give understanding. I thank you God, and I thank all who read my blog posts and support me in all things. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen! Have a wonderful day friends, see you soon.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

