Diligence


Jesus

Jesus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is no secret my friends, if we proclaim Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior it is our responsibility to serve Him with great diligence. It is an illustration of our determination, motivation, and effort put into action seeking God‘s face. Every Christian believer has a different measure of diligence just as we all have a different measure of faith. The question is, “How bad do you want it?” Myself, I want every blessing God has in store for me, therefore I will not stop until the evidence is before me. This is the kind of attitude we all must have when it comes to seeking God’s face in our life. We can not put limits on God, when we do we are actually limiting our self in our faith.

I have recently witnessed one of the greatest acts of diligence in Amy’s life. As you know, Amy suffers from a traumatic brain injury. Amy has not allowed this injury to impede her dream of serving the Lord in a powerful way. When I watch Amy in all she does, I am reminded of this Scripture in Proverbs 8:17 which says; I love those who love me, And those who seek me diligently will find me. This is truly awesome because she has the opportunity to take another stance in her life. It could be why did this have to happen to me, etc. But no, she’s an over comer, a conqueror in the name of Jesus Christ. Every day she lifts her eyes to the heavens,  she knows where her strength comes from without doubt.

Wednesday night was her first speaking engagement at the Church of The Nazarene in Garnett, KS. This is where Amy and I both actually grew up. As we were driving there she was really quiet while going over some of her notes she had written. Then she looked up and asked me to pray for her. I began praying for her with everything I had. When I finished she said Michael you just prayed for 30 minutes. I just smiled and laughed, that’s what I do. She said she was ready to do this, everything will be great. Proverbs 16:3 says; Commit you work to the Lord and you thoughts will be established. She has conviction, and I have seen the fruits of her faith.

Anytime she had a question, she would pray and seek the Lord for wisdom. We went into the church to get ready. There were a few youngsters in the room already. Willie, the youth leader explained how everything was going to go and what she needed to do. The next thing you know the room was filled with about 40 young teens. He gave a few announcements, then they began by playing a few songs to usher in the Holy Spirit. Then Amy took the stage. She delivered her testimony like she had done it a thousand times. It was truly amazing, and a wonderful example of diligence. It’s  like the Lord spoke to all by saying, now everyone be still and listen closely to what she has to say.

When she finished they ended by playing Amy’s favorite song. How Great is Our God. That really touched my heart because I play that song on the guitar while singing her to sleep sometimes. Then the youth leader expounded on her testimony to the teens to get a few points across. They were very receptive to what all had to say. Since we had a few minutes to go, she sat in the back to answer any questions they might have.

I know the Lord touched the heart of one young man, and probably others, but this one in particular. He came up to her and said he was at the reservoir the night her accident happened. He was truly amazed to see her sharing her testimony. Well, let’s just say that this is the beginning of something really special for the glory of God. Amy was invited back to speak again. Hallelujah!

In a nutshell friends. It doesn’t matter how bad or unfair you think life is. We all have to face thoughts, feelings, and emotions like this every day. We can wallow in our sorrow and never move forward, or we can trust in the Word of God, while embracing the love of Jesus Christ through faith and become what He created us to be. Have a wonderful day!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

