Seeing and Believing


The Resurrection of Christ

The Resurrection of Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is no secret, your life as a Christian is going to be the hardest thing you’ve ever had to do. When it comes to seeing and believing, I have heard people say we are not living in Biblical times. That is true, it is a different age, however, the word of God gives us the confident assurance that He is the same yesterday, today, and forever. We are the ones that fall short of God’s glorious standard. John 20:21 says; “As the Father has sent Me, I also send you.” As the Father has sent His Son into the world, the Son Has sent His followers into the world to make it possible for others to hear about His work. Yet many rebuke Him, turn from Him, and accuse Him for punishing them. On the other hand, He said, “may you do greater things than I.”

John 20:24-29 says; Now Thomas, called the twin, one of the twelve disciples, was not with them when Jesus came. The other disciples therefore said to him, “We have seen the Lord.” So he said to them, “Unless I see in His hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and put my hand into His side, I will not believe.” And after eight days His disciples were again inside, and Thomas with them. Jesus came, the doors being shut, and stood in the midst, and said, “Peace to you!” Then He said to “Thomas, “Reach your finger here, and put it into My side. Do not be unbelieving, but believing.” And Thomas answered and said to Him, “My Lord and my God!” Jesus said to him, “Thomas,” because you have seen Me, you have believed. Blessed are those  who have not seen and yet believed.” Faith come by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God.

Therefore, if the Word of God didn’t have His stamp of approval, it would have fallen long ago. However, it still rings strongly with the power of God to accomplish His purpose in our lives, to lead people to a life in Christ.

When I ponder these Scriptures I think about how Thomas “Hebrew,” is equivalent to Didymus “Greek,” meaning twin. This clearly reminds me of similarities between doubt and faith-both originate from the same place: a confrontation with the unknown. It is obvious that when one doubts, it concedes defeat, while faith claims the VICTORY! Which will you choose during your time of trial?

Thomas is a great illustration of how an individual can be moved from one to the other. When Jesus appeared, his hope became reality. Not only did the Resurrection renew his hope in God, it motivated him to live the rest of his life proclaiming the risen Christ who conquered the grave. Thomas persevered with great thirst and motivation taking the Gospel to India dispelling others disbelief about the Resurrection.

When your life has left you uncertain and has stripped you of your confidence in the Lord, reflect back to these Scriptures. Remember that His power is so evident in the empty tomb. Praise God! Think about it, the crucifixion was not the end of the story, nor is the trial you may be going through at this time. I encourage you to embrace the great journey of faith and proclaim the victory in your life. Allow the Resurrection to breathe faith afresh into your spirit, strengthen your hope, renew your confident assurance, and be your greatest victory yet.

I pray these words bring encouragement, inspiration, and new-found faith to anyone who reads them. I thank you Lord for your Son Jesus Christ who shed is blood on the cross for all of our sins giving us the opportunity to have life eternal with the Father in heaven. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen! Have a wonderful day!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

