There is Power in the Word


Words

Words (Photo credit: sirwiseowl)

It is no secret that the stone which the builders rejected has become the chief cornerstone of our faith. However, the religious leaders of Jesus’ day rejected Him as the Messiah, see (Matthew 21:42), but as Peter declared, “God has made this Jesus, whom you crucified, both Lord and Christ“, see (Acts 2:36).

When we come to the realization that we need something greater in our lives other than ourselves, our rejection becomes the sweet acceptance of a perfect loving God, the conduit that enables a life of powerful living. How do we tap into this power? Pray, then we open up the Bible and begin to read His Word. Not only to read it, but to meditate upon, and to implement it into our lives as He has commanded.

If we want to please God and honor Him with our lives; we must get to know Him by reading His Word. When we read His Word we discover hidden treasures that we never knew existed. You will find the answers to all of your questions about true life in His Word. Furthermore, the Bible warns us of dangers ahead, reveals the heart of God, and provides us with the wisdom to blossom in a dark age. It is imperative to know in our hearts that our strength does not come from self, but from a loving God. More importantly, the word gives us victory over sin. Hallelujah!

When we read His Word and meditate upon it, we are to hide it in our hearts to sustain us through all spiritual battles against the adversary. Many Christians today haven’t experienced the power, nor the encouragement available to them by hiding the Word in their heart. Every heart has a key, before we begin to read from the Word, unlock it, after you read whatever God gives you, simply lock it and walk it. When we lock it, it is always available to us, it becomes the true power source that strengthens us through all adversity. The full armor of God is available to all who seek Him diligently.

Psalm 119:11 says; Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against you. As you begin your journey, if you already haven’t, you will gain a deeper desire, thirst, and hunger for a power that is necessary for everyday living. For God’s word transcends all understanding, it is an ocean of wisdom at your fingertips, gives us renewed strength, gives us life afresh, and His words have a power all their own that defies description. Need I say more. Praise God!

Won’t you hide His word in your heart and experience the power available for your life?

Have a wonderful day, God bless you all exceedingly and abundantly!

Youth leader,

 

 

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

