The Providence Of God


Our Lord Jesus Christ

Our Lord Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Providence of God, there is nothing like it. Our Lord Jesus Christ spoke these words. I will not put my confidence in man for I know what lies in their heart, I will entrust my life to God for He will never fail me nor forsake me. Jesus not only knew the Father‘s will for His life, he also knew that any word spoken in earnest prayer to the Father would be born. The Father goes to work immediately in the shadows, you may not see or understand what He is doing or why it is taking so long, but God is there and it is in His perfect time. Patience is imperative, our finite mind has to stay in His promises with our eyes upon Jesus at all times.

The Apostle Paul in Romans 8:28 said; And God causes all things to work together for the good, for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. When I think of all things, I think of all the promises from Genesis-Revelation. This includes the good and the bad, for they could not exist without each other. When we entrust our lives to God no matter the situation, God’s Providence is going to deliver us with VICTORY. He is by our side at all times helping us move forward to the finish line. This is key, you must keep hold of God’s hand without doubt.

Isaiah 40:31 says; But those who wait upon the Lord will find new strength. They will fly high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint. We as humans can not measure the depths of His understanding. For He never grows faint or weary, and He gives power to those who are worn out; he offers strength to the weak. His invisible hand will lift you up turning your weaknesses into your strengths. Why? For His glory, so that others may see what He has done. That is amazing friends. Suddenly a thought crosses your mind and you say Father where are you? He answers, and His Providence shines through once again. You are overcome by emotion, and He just smiles at you with great compassion and tenderness. It truly reminds me of the old saying, “that was just in the nic of time.” That is God’s perfect time, not coincidence. Hallelujah, thank you Lord.

One of the greatest examples of God’s Providence is in Acts 12:1-11. About that time King Herod Agrippa began to persecute some believers in the church. He had the apostle James (John’s brother) killed with a sword. When Herod saw how much this pleased the Jewish leaders, he arrested Peter during the Passover celebration and imprisoned him, placing him under the guard of four squads of four soldiers each. Herod’s intention was to bring Peter out for public trial after the Passover. But while Peter was in prison, the church prayed very earnestly for him.

The night before Peter was to be placed on trial, he was asleep, chained between two soldiers, with others standing guard at the prison gate. Suddenly, there was a bright light in the cell, and an angel of the Lord stood before Peter. The angel tapped him on the side to awaken him and said, “Quick! Get up!” And the chains fell off his wrists. “Then the angel told him, “Get dressed and put on your sandals.” And he did. “Now put on your coat and follow me,” the angel ordered.

So Peter left the cell, following the angel. But all the time he thought it was a vision. He didn’t realize it was really happening. They passed the first and second guard posts and came to the iron gate to the street, and this opened to them all by itself. So they passed through and started walking down the street, and then the angel suddenly left him.

Peter finally realized what had happened. “It’s really true!” he said to himself. “The Lord has sent his angel and saved me from Herod and from what the Jews were hoping to do to me!”

This is the invisible Hand of God, His Providence. While Peter was in prison he wasn’t even shaken. His faith was rock solid in God’s promises. He had absolutely no doubt that God would hear his prayers along with the prayers of the church. Think about it, this man knew he was going to be killed the next morning, yet he laid his head down and went to sleep. This expounds on how nothing in existence can thwart God’s plans.  As a loving God in response to our prayers, God can always overcome the mountains that stand in our way. As illustrated in this passage, He may even use supernatural means to answer our prayers and deliver us from bondage.

Just as the early church enjoyed great success, we can as well. This doesn’t mean there will be no trials in our lives, it means as long as we entrust our life to God nothing can stand in the way of our success. He loves us that much. The question is do we love Him that much?

For those who read the Words the Lord laid on my heart, I pray they bring hope and inspiration to your life. For we can only truly experience life when we give our life. Have a wonderful day and God bless you all.

Youth leader

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus, Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

