Manifestation brings about life


The State of Kansas

The State of Kansas (Photo credit: ChrisM70)

I remember my life before I ever knew the Lord Jesus Christ. I lived and had a love for all of the things of the world. My greatest loves being alcohol, drugs, and fast women. To be honest I spoke like a drunken sailor and never understood why people would act the way they did towards me. I always found myself in the most unpleasant situations, for example; arguments, confrontations, and fights. The root of it all was the prince of the air, Satan himself.

The words that we speak are truly powerful and they affect everyone around us directly and indirectly. Over a period of time it becomes our character, and our character is what determines how others  react towards us. The manifestation of a negative attitude towards life is going to give you nothing but heart ache and pain. Yet, this heart ache and pain can lead you to the abyss of darkness.

When a man or woman of the world relies on their own strength and understanding they are going to experience a great fall at some point in time. Satan is laughing at you because he knows you are lost in the great strongholds of the world and he will do anything in his power to keep you there.

While this stronghold is slowly choking the life God has given you for His great plan out, it will lead us to many different places. For example; drug and alcohol treatment, intense therapy, suicide, and even a life of incarceration. I am speaking from my own personal experience.

The manifestation of my words in this world led me to over a decade of incarceration. I spent many years in a Super Max and Maximum State Prison right here in Kansas. Wow! what an experience I must say. Today I can honestly say that it was the best thing that ever happened to me. I understand the meaning behind it now, it was a faithful and loving God the entire time.

My life didn’t change for many years. I continued to seek the selfish desires of my heart while being locked up. At one point in time I didn’t even care if I ever stepped out from behind those huge limestone walls. I was constantly in trouble; always looking for some home-made brew, some drugs to self medicate to avoid the reality of it all, and fighting. Where did this get me? It earned my way to solitary confinement on several occasions for long periods of time.

When you remove the veil from all of this craziness, it comes down to one thing. The manifestation of the words you loose in the spirit. The words you speak will determine the way you react to others around you regardless where you are, it is what is in your heart. I was living a life of reckless abandonment.

I was separated from my family for many years without seeing them. Out of nowhere I was told my father was sick. They brought him to see me and I knew it would be the last time I would ever see him. He contracted a rare disease known as ALS (Lou Gehrig’s Disease). His last and only words to me, I hope you are saved someday kid.

God used this man in my darkest hour in the perfect time. I went back to my cell, dropped to my knees in tears and said God, if you are real show me. The next day kid shows up at my cell and lays a book on my bean hole. I said what is that? He said come here and check it out. I did and it was the Holy Bible. I thought wow! I said why did you bring that to me and he replied, God told me to.

Long story short, I couldn’t put that book down my friends. I was reading all of the promises this God has for everyone and was truly amazed. I gave my life to God 2.5 years before release and still use the same Bible my buddy brought me. While reading I learned about the manifestation of our words and how whatever we speak it shall become.

I was praying ceaselessly, earnestly, and fervently to my God. He revealed Hebrews 4:12 to me which says; For the Word of God is full of living power. Its sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are. During times of meditation I came to realize and understand that I could overcome the devil with this sword. Hallelujah!

That was in 2007, it is now 20013 and I continue to fight for the love of Jesus Christ for what He did for us on the cross and in my darkest hour. Praise God! I was released in December of 2010 so I have been out for 3 years and 4 months. God has blessed me beyond my comprehension because that is what He does. Jesus paid a debt He did not owe, and we owed a debt we could no pay. Now that is love my friends.

I remember the first time I met with my parole officer. She asked me if I had any aspirations. I said yes. My greatest aspiration is to share the love of Jesus Christ with anyone who has ears to hear and to go back to Lansing Max and share my testimony with the fellas, to tell them about Jesus and what He did for us, and sing some songs for them. She told me to forget all of that and concentrate on getting a job because that will not happen. Besides you are on parole.

I said no disrespect but I choose not to believe that. I know God is final Authority in my life and I entrust all things to Him with no doubt. I shared that with a few friends of mine and they looked at me kind of crazy. I manifested those words by faith and the last week of June in the year of 2012 I received an  email from the Director of Lansing inviting me to come share. I was still on parole and that evening in June I along with a few Cristian brothers went to Lansing and did what they said I couldn’t do. It was all God and I give Him all glory, honor, and praise for apart from Him I could accomplish nothing.

By the time this happened, I had a new parole officer yet we still met in the same building where my previous officer is located. The following Wednesday after going to Lansing I had to meet with her. As I walked through the door there stood my previous officer. She said how are you doing Michael, I said I am doing better than I deserve. I said guess what just happened. She said what. I said I just went back to Lansing prison to share my testimony, the love of Jesus Christ, and sang some songs. She said are you still on parole, I said yes mam. You should have seen the look on her face, it was like revelation, you could see the love in her eyes through the mist she obviously didn’t want me to notice. She is a good woman and I thank her for all she done for me. God bless you Rose.

Romans 8:28 says; And God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. I went back to the prison when they said it couldn’t happen, I went to the parole office when she was present being able to share with her what God had done in my life. I know without doubt God worked all that out for the good and for His glory that it may draw others closer to Him.

This is a perfect example of God’s Providence, or you may say God working in the shadows meaning He is always there even when you think otherwise. You will encounter many times in your life when you think things don’t make sense. You won’t understand what is going on, and you may feel like the Lord has left your side. I encourage you to hold strong and to pray ceaselessly in times like these because He will never fail you nor forsake you. Just because it doesn’t make any sense to you doesn’t mean it doesn’t make any sense to God who is a God of infinite wisdom. He is the Alpha and the Omega, the one who holds the entire universe together by His omnipotent power and wisdom. Can you do that? I would have to say definitely not. God is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

The Word of God is divine, not of man. The Bible has over 40,000 promises in Scripture from a loving God to His children. Through faith, which is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen, it is the evidence of things not yet seen. Hebrews 11:1. It is the desire of God for us to read these Scriptures that we may experience true life. So when we read the Scripture we are to hide the Word in our heart that we might no sin against Him. When we hide the Word in our heart with genuine intent, slowly we are transformed into the person God created us to be. When the Word is in our heart others will see something different in us and will begin to ask us questions because humans are curious beings. That is the power of the Holy Spirit working through you that they may be drawn closer to our loving God.

You will see the manifestation of God in a person by their walk. Are they walking by sight or by faith. You will see the fruits of their labor, the way they carry themselves, the way they speak to people, and the new-found love they share. You will know the heavenly key has finally unlocked the cell door of a man’s own prison. Only by the grace of God is this possible. He will be drinking from the fountain of life. Hallelujah!

I say this because Jesus Christ spoke these Words. I will not put my confidence in man for I know what truly lies in their heart, I will entrust my life to God for He will never fail me nor forsake me. Truth is, if you want to experience true life, you must surrender you very own. I hope these words have been of encouragement to you and have given you a sense of understanding. I love God with all my heart, with all my soul, and all my mind. I do what I do so that others may experience the living water and all that God has to offer them because it transcends all human understanding, it is LOVE. Have a wonderful day friends!

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

NLT

 

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, testimony and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

