Hello World


I opened my eyes yesterday and said this is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it. I went outside and it was absolutely beautiful. I thought wow God, how magnificent you are. I was enjoying the splendor of His majesty while He was working all around me. His invisible qualities truly amaze me.

I went to church and heard a very good message about our Lord Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all of our sins. As the Word was spoken I began to meditate on the supernatural power that He demonstrates in this world every day. I thank God for His perfect love, His grace, His mercy, and His forgiveness. I thank God for His inspired Word, without it  I have no idea where I would be.

As the day went on,  I could see the shift in His divine nature all around me. The sky began to darken, you could hear the leaves whisper as His breath traveled across the lands, and I felt the presence of REVELATION. As the clouds became heavy a sprinkle began to descend from the sky. I knew our Father in heaven was crying over His children. Slowly, yet subtly it went from a sprinkle to a glimpse of lightning, a slight clap of thunder, and the pummeling of hail. As the hail began to descend, the first thought that entered my mind was, ALL GLORY TO THE FATHER IN HEAVEN, FOR HE REIGNS. HALLELUJAH!

When I say revelation, I am speaking of the last book in the Holy Bible. As I was taking all this in it reminded me of Revelation 11:15-20 which says; Then the seventh angel blew his trumpet, and there were loud voices shouting in heaven: “The whole world has now become the Kingdom of our Lord and of his Christ, and he will reign forever and ever.” And the twenty-four elders sitting on their thrones before God fell on their faces and worshiped him. And they said, “We give thanks to you, Lord God Almighty, the one who is and who always was, for now you have assumed your great power and have begun to reign. The nations were angry with you, but now the time of your wrath has come. It is time to judge the dead and reward your servants. You will reward your prophets and your holy people, all who fear your name, from the least to the greatest. And you will destroy all who have caused destruction on the earth.”

Then, in heaven, the Temple of God was opened and the Ark of his covenant could be seen inside the Temple. Lightning flashed, thunder crashed and roared; there was a great hailstorm, and the world was shaken by a mighty earthquake.

The Lord put this on my heart to share with you. For anyone who reads these words I can only pray that God has given you something to think about. I hope He has brought a stirring to your heart if you are a believer or a non believer. I say this because it is never to late to reach out if that is what you desire, because that is what God desires.

John 3:16-17 says; “For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life. God did not send his Son into the world to condemn it, but to save it.”

Now that is wonderful news my friends. The free gift of eternal life, for Jesus paid a debt He did not owe, and we owed a debt we could not pay. Now that is love. Have a wonderful day!

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

NLT

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

