Goodmorning Friends


All glory to God! Listen! Faith comes from hearing, and hearing by the Word of God. Romans 10:17. Devotion from Daily in Christ: If you want your faith in God to increase you must increase your understanding of Him as the object of your faith. If you have little knowledge of God and His Word, you will have little faith. If you have great knowledge of God and His Word you will have great faith. There is a limit to our faith, but God isn’t controlling it; you are. The only limit to your faith is your knowledge and understanding of God, which grows every time you read the Bible, memorize a new Scripture verse, participate in a Bible study or meditate on a Scriptural truth. Can you see the practical, tangible potential for your faith to grow as you endeavor to know God through His Word? It’s boundless! Believing doesn’t make God’s Word true; His Word is true, therefore, I believe it.

I am going to step out in my faith right now. Dear God, increase the boundaries of my faith today as I increase my understanding of You through Your Word. Amen! That is all we need to do is ask and the Lord will bring forth the opportunity to add to you. Instead of sitting around and talking about how terrible your life is and how awesome it would be to have an amazing life, reach out and that amazing life will become real. You must understand that all good things come from God and in order for you to receive any of these blessings you must seek His kingdom. If you think you can accomplish anything amazing from self then I have news for you, you may, don’t get me wrong. That is possible, however it will be short term. Any good thing with longevity is straight from the Father and no other. So, I encourage you to place all your burden in the loving hands of Christ and allow Him, trust Him, have faith in Him to work them out and you will be amazed. Besides, for those who don’t believe and are reading this right now, I have one question. Is your way working? The secrets that lie deep down in your heart, everything that you dream of being, dream of doing, and dream of going, are they taking place right now from your own strength? Apart from God no man can accomplish any form of greatness.

Something may catch your eye, it may appear to be something great as you see it. A little time passes and you suddenly hear that the great thing you witnessed no longer exists and you ask what happened. It’s this simple. God was not in the picture, and without God in the picture the motivation comes from somewhere else. Yes my friends, Satan. Anything from Satan is only temporary. Continue to pray for discernment and direction from the Holy Spirit. Have a wonderful day!

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Daily in Christ

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

