Goodmorning Friends


Other than Jesus Christ himself, no other has put it down as well as the late great Adrian Rogers. The man is truly gifted in the Word of God and has the uncanny ability to convey the message so that anyone may understand. He believes that every Christian ought to know the Bible is the Word of God. All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work. 2 Timothy 3:16-17.

The starting place in Christian growth is to have a firm conviction about the inspiration and authority of the Bible. In this chapter I want to give some solid reasons to have this assurance. Believe me when I tell you this is the starting place. you will not make a solid progress without it.

Adrian goes on to explain that men has only three problems. While on an airplane, I was browsing the magazine selection looking for a newspaper. I met a man there who asked what kind of newspaper I was looking for. I responded frankly that I was looking for a conservative newspaper.

He looked me up and down and said, “I’m looking for a liberal newspaper.” He was wearing a dark pin-striped suit, and I asked him what he did. He responded that he was a lawyer and in return asked me what I did. I told him I was a Baptist preacher.

He was interested in what I read, and I told him that I read books, journals, and newspapers, but that I primarily read the Bible. “You don’t read any wider than that?” he asked. “No, not really.” “Do you speak to people?” “All the time.” He said, “Well then, how do you know what people’s needs and what their problems are if you don’t read any more widely than that?” I said to the lawyer, “Man has only three problems: sin, sorrow, and death.” He said, “No, there are more problems than that.”

I said, “All tight, think about it and tell me a fourth problem.” He thought for a while, and then said, “Man has only three problems.” Every other problem in the world is indeed just a subset of sin, sorrow, death, and the Bible is the only book on earth that has the answer to all three conditions. For this reason it is important that you understand and have a rock-ribbed assurance that the Bible is the Word of God. It is not the Book of the Month; it is the Book of the Ages.

There is a war on the Bible. The devil hates this book and would like to destroy it. Some despise the Bible; others just deny it; still others distort it and have warped, misused, and abused it. But I believe the greatest enemy of the Bible is the so-called Christian who simply ignores the Bible or disregards it. He gives only lip service to it. Have a wonderful day my friends! Continue to keep me in your prayers, thank you!

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

What every Christian ought to know, Adrian Rogers.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

