Goodmorning Friends


What happens when we praise God. Perhaps no book exemplifies the spirit of praise and worship more than the Book of Psalms. I have found it records more verses of praise than any other book of the Bible. God tells us to give Him thanks in everything (1 Thessalonians, 5:18), even when things press against our souls. We may not understand and may never understand. It’s God’s will that we praise Him. You may ask Why?  Well, it’s like this. It’s because praise is the clearest and most direct means by which we declare our dependence on God. It repeats your trust in Him even during the darkest times. It confesses your allegiance and devotion to the One who was crucified for us and to whom we are eternally joined. What do we gain? Wow!  Praise manifests God, it humbles us, reveals our devotion to God, motivates holy living, increases our joy, establishes our faith, and elevates our emotions. Praise and worship reveals who we truly are in God. Meaning we have the courage to be who we were created to be; no more living a lie, no more wearing masks in front of certain groups of people, and no more pretending to be someone you are not. God gives us the courage and boldness to stand on the ROCK, Jesus Christ, absolute freedom. Praise God! It is the greatest feeling ever just to be who God created you to be for His divine purpose. Won’t you join us?

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

NLT

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

