S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries


Welcome back my friends to another edition of Spirit Ministries. Wow! I would like to thank all of you for your continued encouragement, inspiration, and support. I thank God for all of you, and I thank you for believing in my ability for continuing this journey that I am truly in awe with. I hope these words bring some form of hope, encouragement, inspiration, wisdom, and understanding to your life. God bless you all exceedingly and abundantly!

This is what the Lord has put on my heart. Have you ever asked yourself why the cross? I will tell you why. The cross is at the center of all Christianity. And as I reflect upon it, I remember a painting I saw one time of the Lord Jesus Christ. He looks to be about 15 years of age and is standing in a doorway of a carpenter’s shop. The sun is setting. The wood shavings are scattered across the floor. And you can see the carpenter tools in the background.

It appears to be the end of a hard day and this young Lad, who would one day die upon a cross, is stretching and yawning. And on the back wall, you can see the boy’s shadow in the shape of a cross. Jesus lived in the shadow of the cross. He knew from His youth that He was born to die. And die indeed He did-for all mankind to be saved. John 3:16 says, God gave His only begotten Son so that whoever shall believe in Him will not perish, but have everlasting life. If you have stepped out in faith and accepted Jesus as your Lord and Savior, this is your reward, Hallelujah! What a sweet reward, wouldn’t you agree?

How do I respond when people ask, “Why the cross?” I Turn to 1 Peter 3:18 which says, For Christ also hath once suffered for sins, the just for the unjust, that He might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh, but quickened by the Spirit. There’s enough gospel dynamite in that one verse to blow the top of the question, “Why the cross?” We needed a Savior to pay the penalty of our sin before a holy and awesome God. That’s why there is a cross. I pray that God will take this verse and ignite your heart with a spark of faith that will cause a spiritual explosion in your life!

As you know I have finished my book Rock Bottom. I have a publisher. The name is Westbow Publishing, one of the biggest Christian book publishers in the world. They are associated with Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble. I prayed that the Lord will continue His work in this situation. I remained obedient by writing this book and I am asking you all to pray about this situation for me. Thank you and God bless.

Prayer request: I pray that the Lord provides the resources necessary for this book, I pray the Lord continues to open doors for the musical ministry of the UNSCENE band, for God’s will in my life, and I pray to God that he places a good woman in my life. Michael Teter.

Pray for Donnie and Desi, Larry and Waunita, Jeff, Corey, Laurie and Mark, Josiah and Jessica, Isaac and Kim, Brett and Lena, David, Mike and Phyllis, Samantha, Jimmy and Dea, Kevin and Mitze, Jim and Krys, Kyle and Maggie, Josh and Liz, Roxanna and her two boys, Clyde and Judy, Patricia Mason, and my momma. We just thank you Lord for your Love and your provision in our lives.

Father God, I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all of our sins. I come before you with a repentant heart diligently, earnestly, and humbly asking for you forgiveness. Lord I pray that you continue to give me the strength, joy, wisdom, knowledge, inspiration, courage, encouragement, patience, perseverance, boldness, leading and direction of your Holy Spirit, and the discerning ability that I need each and every day of my life. And I pray that you continue to give me the energy that I require every day to do all I do. Lord I pray that you continue to shine your light, shower your blessings, and surround your warring angels all around Spirit Ministries, The UNSCENE Band, Fashions Inc., my parole officer, Pastor Clyde, my book Rock Bottom, Spirit Ministries Website, all my co-workers, Wellsville Family Worship Center, The Life Church, The Food Pantry, Helping Hands, all the children of the world, the elderly in nursing homes, to all those that are lost, all missionaries, Grace Community Church, the sick, hungry, and those who suffer from cancer, all my friends and family. Let it rain down Lord, bless them all exceedingly, abundantly above all understanding. Thank you Lord. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

God bless you all,

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Michael Teter

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

