SPIRIT Ministries


I give God all the glory, honor, and praise for everything that is going on in my life right now. I thank god and I thank God for all of you. I thank God for all of those who continue to believe in the gifts that our Father in heaven has given me, and the encouragement I receive when the Lord calls me to serve. I humbly, earnestly, and diligently come before God right now saying that a part from God none of this would be possible in my life. So I say Praise The Lord, just Praise The Lord at all times.

We all know that John The Baptist prepared the way for Jesus Christ. Matthew 3:13-17 says, Then Jesus went from Galilee to the Jordan River to be baptized by John. But John didn’t want to baptize him. “I am the one who needs to be baptized by you,” he said, “so why are you coming to me?”

But Jesus said, “It must be done, because we must do everything that is right.” So then John baptized him.

After his baptism, as Jesus came up out of the water, the heavens were opened and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and settling on him. And a voice from heaven said, “This is my beloved Son, and I am fully pleased with him.”

This is a perfect illustration; the Holy Spirit was seen in visible form, and the Father commended his Son. This is awesome, it shows that Jesus is in perfect harmony with his Father and the Holy Spirit. This makes up the Godhead three in one. Father, Son, and the Holy Spirit.

It is important to understand this because it gives us the confirmation we need during the good times and bad times. Just knowing that all we have to do is call out to Jesus, our intercessor to our great God. However, there are some who are not convincd it is that easy. They ask questions like, how can Jesus do that, he is only a man just like us. It is true, he walked this earth in the flesh, and he was tempted just as we are. Now here is how Jesus can do what he does.

After Jesus was baptized by John the Baptist, he was “led up of the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted of the devil” Matthew 4:1. Jesus did not overcome Satan as God, he overcame as an anointed man by the power of God. I will let it be known that Jesus could of said, “Satan, I want you to know that because I am God I could obliterate you this very moment.” The reason he didn’t do it like that is because he loves us so much. Why? Because when he asks us to overcome the devil, we could simply reply, easy for you to say, you’re God. You can not expect me to be able to do the same thing you did, for I am only a human.

At the same time, Jesus didn’t pull rank on us as he could of easily done. Instead, God anointed Jesus as a man to do what we, as humans, can also do by His anointing. You and I both have what we need to face temptation. For we are in Christ and he in us.

In Hebrews 2:18 it says, “For that he himself hath suffered being tempted, he is able to succour them that are tempted. Jesus overcame temptation in the flesh by the anointing of God, he went through all the suffering that we go through, he went through many trials and tribulations, and he can help us simply because he experienced all these things in the flesh. That’s why we must keep our eyes upon Jesus. He walked in the flesh flawless, he is the perfect example that we are to emulate in our life. Let him dwell within your heart and you will see how awesome he truly is. There is nothing in this world that is impossible with God in your life.

I would like to share a few things God is doing in my life right now. I have been speaking quite a bit more than usual. Not only have I been speaking in churches. I have been speaking at coffee houses and nursing homes. It’s been a true blessing. Spirit Ministries is truly blessed, this is far more than I ever expected. The Lord brought me and four other gentlemen together to do ministry as well. We are called The Un-Scene, it’s all about the glory of God. We sing a couple songs, I share my testimony, we sing a few more songs, and then we do an altar call for anyone who feels led to give their life to Jesus.

Josiah is the lead guitar player and vocals, Isaac is the drummer/vocals, Brett is the Djembe player/vocals, David is the Bass player/vocals, and I am the speaker, banjo player, and vocals as well. We are going to be at the Community Foursquare Church in Ottawa, KS on 9th and Hickory Sunday February 19th at 6:30pm if you would like to come check us out, you will be blessed. I ask that everyone will pray for us that God will continue to open doors for our ministry because we do it all for Him and His glory. We give God all glory, honor, and praise.

Dear Lord Father God, I thankyou for your Son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins. Lord I come before you earnestly, humbly, and diligently with a repentant heart asking you for your forgiveness. Lord I pray that you continue to lead me by the direction of your Holy Spirit. Lord I pray that you continue to give me the strength, patience, perseverence, the courage, the encouragement, the inspiration, the motivation, the determination, a provision, wisdom, understanding, and your will in my life. Lord I pray that you continue to shower your blessings, shine your wonderful light, allow a provision for all my brothers and sisters in Christ, all the children of the world, the homeless, the sick, all my brothers in prison, my Spirit Ministries Group, all my co workers at Fashions Inc., The UN-SCENE, The Community Foursquare Church, The Wellsville Family Worship Center, The Wellsvill Baptist Church, the fellowship group on Friday nights at Dennis Kichler’s house, His Coffee House in Osawatomie, KS, all my friends and family. God I pray that you just let it rain down upon all of us. Hallelujah! I thankyou Lord! I pray in the name of your wonderful amazing Son Jesus Christ, Amen.

God bless you all exceedingly and abundantly,

NLT

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

