Honesty


Living in denial is living dishonestly. How many times have we lied to ourself and others, saying, “I can stop any time I want to!” or “I have the right to choose how I live my own life!” Ironically, as we asserted our freedom to live as we chose, we soon lost the freedom to choose anything other than our dependency; we became enslaved to it. of the family forever.

Jesus said to some people who believed in him: “You are truly my disciples if you keep obeying my teachings. And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free….I assure you that everyone who sins is a slave of sin. A slave is not a permanent member of the family, but a son is part of the family forever. So if the son sets you free, you will indeed be free….Why can’t you understand what I am saying? It is because you are unable to do so! For you are the children of your father the Devil….He was a murderer from the beginning and has always hated the truth. There is sno truth in him. When he lies, it is consistent with his character; for he is a liar and the father of lies” (John 8:31-36, 43-44).

The spiritual forces that sway our life have roots in either truth or deceit. Truth leads to freedom; deceit leads to bondage and death. Denial is a lie that keeps us in slavery. When we are a slave to our addiction, we lose the right to choose any other way of life. It is only when we break the cycle of denial, when we become brutally honest about our bondage, that there is any chance for real freedom.

Thank God for his Son Jesus Christ because his blood was shed for all of our sins, and when we choose to reach out and take him by the hand and accept his help we can begin to find the courage it takes to become honest with ourself. Not only honest with ourself, but with others around us. When we begin to process all of this, healing begins. Only by the blood of Jesus is this possible, we must step out of the darkness and step into the light. Praise God!

LRB

God bless you all!

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

