S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries


 

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

 

 

Inspired by; God

 

Welcome back to Spirit Ministries. I would just like to take a minute and let you know how grateful I truly am. I thank God for all of you who continue to believe in my ability to put these words on paper. I have been doing this now for one year and the blessings just keep coming at the perfect time. I give our God all the glory for he is the one who provides the words that I put down. I thank God for all of you, and I thank you for all of the inspiration you have brought to my life, all of the encouragement you have given to me, and for just believing in me and what I do. I know that I couldn’t do it without him in the center of all things.

The last issue was about our duties as believers in Christ. What does it mean to be a Christian? It means that you believe in Jesus and what he did on the cross at Calvary. He shed his blood for all men and women, they only have to believe by faith that they will be saved and they shall receive eternal life. They stand on the rock that our faith was built on, no sacrifice shall be made, they adhere to the truth. This is the cornerstone, Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior. It is our duty to live by a positive example so that the Holy Spirit may draw others closer. We all know what happens when one is saved, all the angels in heaven rejoice. We must put our God before all things for he is where our allegiance lies. It is also imperative to know that when we do make a mistake that we confess it to God, repent, and ask for forgiveness. Just because we are Christians doesn’t mean we are no longer human.

I would like to share some GoodNews with all of you. My niece Maggie, all of your prayers have come about. She is having a baby boy. Praise God! I am so proud of this young lady for hanging in there the way she has. She is a true fighter and she is going to go a long way. I know some people have said different, and it is my duty to let them know they are incorrect. I truly believe in a greater purpose for all. I know this child wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for God. God is the one who makes all things possible, child-birth is a miracle. I also know that we all are only human and the only one who can make judgement is our Father in heaven. She has the right attitude and she will overcome any adversity thrown at her. She is a soldier who will take a stand when trials come her way. Keep up the good fight Maggie, I am truly proud of you, and I love you.

Spirit Ministries has truly been blessed my friends. Seek ye first the Kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33. This is what I do everyday friends from the time I get up until I lay my head down at night. I work at Fashions Inc. in Ottawa, KS. I have worked their since September of 2010. I have been writing this newsletter for a year now, I have been leading a recovery group for a year as well, I have been blessed with a web site for Spirit Ministries nine months ago that has been viewed over 1100 times to date, I spent the last year writing Rock Bottom, my first book, Spirit Ministries is now in the nursing home singing and praying for anyone who requests it, Spirit Ministries travels to Wellsville, KS the third Saturday of every month to hand groceries out to the less fortunate, Spirit Ministries travels to other places where tragedy has struck to serve the people, and Spirit Ministries sings in the church every Sunday. Spirit Ministries is now working out a deal with the web site that it may reach millions others along with my book. I know all of this is because of God and God alone.

Many people ask me how I can do all of this and hold a full-time job. Well I must admit that sometimes I do get overwhelmed but the Lord is quick to remind me that he will not put more on me than I can handle. When I hear those words I dig down deep, take a deep breath and just get to work because I know all of this is happening for a reason. Do I know what that reason is? Absolutely not my friends, I just continue to trust and believe in my God for he knows what’s best for me. I must say that I am having a hard time wrapping my mind around all of this. I have only been out of prison nineteen months and the entire time I have just let him lead the way. He speaks, I listen and do unto him and the blessings follow. Proverbs 16:3 – Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will succeed. I know this for fact, when you put all of your desires in his hands they will come about as long as they are God willing. They have to be in line with his will, not of this world. I have never experienced such joy in my heart since I found this out my friends and I am here telling you this because I hope, and I pray that you can and will experience the same joy in your life.

I know God has answered another prayer of mine just last week. I know he sees all of the things that I do and that I truly need help. Well, I asked two men last Wednesday for their services in this journey. They both agreed to the presentation that I gave. I thank God for you brother Jeff for your zeal for the Lord, your great faith, and your earnestness to serve your God anyway you can. That is truly admirable brother, God bless you. Jeff is now over all the newsletters and the mailing process. I thank God for you brother Corey for your humbleness, your willingness to serve your God, and your ability to put God first. That is awesome brother. Corey is now over all of the computer operations. He has an amazing gift in computers. God bless both of you, you are true friends. I must say that it feels kind of weird just doing the writing part now, but that is what God says for me to do so I shall adhere to his command and just do it. I know I feel lighter at this moment in time and it feels good. I must be doing something right, hallelujah!

I would like for you to pray for these people. Please pray for Corey Moore, pray that God continues to lead and direct his path. Pray for Jeff Wilken, pray that God continues to use him and uses him in a great way. Pray for Jerry Webb, pray that the Lord gives him a clean bill of health. Pray for Anya, pray that the Lord softens her heart and the Holy Spirit draws her closer, give her strength and direction in her life. Pray for Fashion Inc., pray that God provides them with work for the employees and their families, pray that God showers them exceedingly and abundantly beyond their imagination. Pray for brother Ray who walks the cross all the way across the United States every year. I had the opportunity to meet this man as he walked through Ottawa this last weekend. Pray the Lord be with him through out his journey. I thankyou for taking time to do this and know that God will bless you for your prayers and your great act of faith.

I will close this in prayer. Father God, I thankyou for your Son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins, I come to you with a repentant heart and ask you for your forgiveness. Lord I ask that you continue to shower your blessings, shine your wonderful light, protect and provide for all my Christian brothers and sisters, Fashions Inc., my group in Lawrence, my brothers in the prison, all the children of the world, the lost, my family, Big O, The Community FourSquare Church, and all of my friends. I pray that you continue to lead and direct me throughout this journey, lift Spirit Ministries up Lord, lift Rock Bottom up Lord, lift the web site up Lord, I pray that you continue to give me the strength, the inspiration, the wisdom, the patience, the perseverance, the courage and encouragement, the boldness that I need each and every day, Lord I pray that you continue to bless my singing as well. Father, I pray that you place the woman in my life my heart desires. Father, I pray you reconcile me and my daughter, and her family. I put all of these things in your hands Lord for I trust in you with absolutely no doubt. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son, Jesus Christ, Amen.

To all of my readers, thank you and may God bless you beyond your wildest imagination. I pray that he puts you in awe.

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Michael Teter

God Bless

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

