Direction


I have been waiting for direction from the Lord considering my book Rock Bottom ever since I put the situation in God’s hands. The book is complete and it has been confirmed by many that it will be published. I have no doubt and I believe in my heart that it will be published. I believed that the second he put it on my heart to write it.

I have shared with you that a guy from Virginia wants to market the book. That is a true blessing. However, the copyright of this book has been weighing on me. A friend of mine and I took the time to research the copyright situation. Let’s just say I was blessed with good news. Turns out that the government passed a law in 1986 that gives you an assumed copyright on any idea that you put down on paper. This copyright is good for 70 years after the original idea is put in pen. However, they do reccommend that you acquire a copyright for any idea you put down because it makes it easier to collect any damages if your idea is stolen.

I am praying that the good Lord provides $135.00 for the two books and the song that I have put together. I trust and believe that he will come through without doubt because that is a promise that he made to all who have faith in him. I am asking that anyone who reads this post pray for me in this matter. I am truly greatful for everything that he has done in my life. I give God all glory. Hallelujah!

As the Good Book says, seek ye first the Kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all of these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33. I my friends believe this from the bottom of my heart. Many friends have made promises to me, many friends were not able to keep their promise. The good news is that God has made many promises to me and he has kept everyone of them. I hold this near and dear for I know it is the TRUTH! I am all for anything that promotes his goodness and everything I do is for him.

Proverbs 16:3- Committ your work to the Lord, and your thoughts will be established. You may have a dream for your life. You sit around and think about how cool and amazing it would be for it to come true. The only thing standing in your way is yourself. You can not accomplish anything on your own this is just real. Oh what a great day it will be when you come to this realization. When you accept Jesus as your personal Lord and Savior, that is the day angels in heaven will be rejoicing. It is also the day when your dream will begin to take shape. God is the only one that can make dreams come true. That’s why we refer to them as dreams. He is the Alpha and the Omega for a reason, for he created you, however, until you give him your allegiance you will continue to only think of your dreams and how nice it would be. I encourage you, take a risk, take a leap of faith. I promise you that you will not be disappointed.

May the Lord continue to bless you above and beyond your imagination. Have a wonderful day.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

