Answer


I thank God for this opportunity right now. I just looked at my sight and seen that someone used a search engine and said why only me when tragedy strikes. I know from my own personal experience that we can definitely feel all alone in this world. It seems like tragedy only comes our way and everyone else is just living it up and having a good time. Well, this is so far from the truth my friend. Many people choose not to understand what is going on when it happens. They don’t want to deal with it, it is to much for them to handle so they  occupy their time with many other things to mask their feelings, thoughts, and emotions. However, on the inside is nothing but an inner struggle, turmoil. I mean think about it, God created us all, and he gave us the same thing, so believe that all others go through the same thing.

When we feel like this it is awesome, it says a great deal about the person who is wanting to truly understand why. The Holy Spirit is at work in that person, why? Beacause a person who is seeking understanding not only has a gift, they have a yearning to help other people. They posess a strength that many others do not. Its this simple, deep down we want to know the answer to whatever tragedy we are going through so that when we see someone else going through it we can help them get through. It is a great act of love. God is trying to show you something about yourself, but until we humble ourself before him in prayer and ask him what exactly it is you will receive no answer.

The Bible says in 1 Corinthians 13:13– There are three things that will endure; faith, hope, and love, and the greatest of these is love. Tragedy is part of life and no one is exempt, we just have different ways of processing the event we are going through. I will tell you this, when you trust in the Lord with all of your heart, soul, and mind he will get you through. This is his way of saying draw a little closer to me my child.

You see many things all around you each and every day. Bad things happen all the time, it is imperative to realize that we are not in control, God is. We have to dig deep down and find a way to turn a negative into a positive experience, you will not only fulfill what your heart is missing at the time, but you will bring joy to other peoples heart.

Romans 5:3-5- We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they are good for us-they help us learn to endure. And endurance develops strength of character in us, and character strengthens our confident expectation of salvation. And this expectation will not disappoint us. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love. Roman 8:28-And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are call according to his purpose for them.  Romans 8:31-32-What can we say about such wonderful things as these? If God is for us, who can ever be against us? Since God did not spare even his own Son but gave him up for us all, won’t God, who gave us Christ, also give us everything else?

I have experienced many tragedies in my life. One of the greatest, going to prison for a decade, and losing my father while being in prison. I was angry at the world at first but it did nothing but bring bitterness and misery to my heart. After several years and after my dad passed I said why, why me? I felt all alone, and like I was the only one going through a tragedy. I found God in 2007 when my dad left us, I started asking and began to get all the answers. God has given me the ability to take that tragedy and turn it into something positive and that is why I am doing this right now. If the words God gives me to speak to anyone, and it doesn’t matter who it is, keeps them from going to prison then hell yeah! I do not wish that upon anyone. Of course I could sit around and cry about it and profess that I don’t have a prayer of making it out here, but that is so far from the truth. The truth is that it is all up to you, it’s your choice, no one can do it for you. However, I can tell you this, with God anything is possible. He is making a way for me right now, my trust and allegiance lies with him and him alone. It’s just like anything else in life, you will never know until you try it. You took the risk of learning how to ride a bike or drive a car when you were younger, this is no different. Isn’t peace in your heart worth the risk?

Have a wonderful day and God bless you all.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

