When tragedy strikes


This is a subject that we do not warm up to very well and everyone reacts differently. Tragedies happen everyday, it’s just a part of the life process. I know by experience that the pain and suffering seems like it will never recede, we feel that there is no way out, we become numb and just don’t know where to turn during times like this.

God created us to be dependent on one another and not independent from one another. I have seen many people try to go through life on their own, relying only on their strength. I will be the first to tell you that you can not go through life without help from another individual at some point in time. As our journey continues things will happen, we must remember that God is in control, not us. People are quick to thank God when something good happens to them, and quick to blame God when something bad happens. What many people do not realize is that we should be just as greatful when bad things happen.

I say this because when something bad happens in our life it is an opportunity to recognize our gifts, and how God continues to add to the gift. He will make our weaknesses become our strengths. Not only is it an opportunity for this, but it is a blessing from him because he is building our character. He is saying draw closer to me my child, and I will provide all you need. It’s this simple, God allowed all of this to happen just so you can see that you can not go through your life without him. This is the truth, many people have professed that they do not need God because they have everything under control. I promise you this, there will come a time in your life when you will cry out to the Lord and ask him for his help. I was one of those people and I am here to let you know that when we put our pride to the side and accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior that God the Father has a great plan for you. It is awesome, this is a promise that he made to all of his children.

God does not allow tragedies to happen in our life to make us feel helpless. He allows them in your life for the benefit of other people. Take me for example, I spent ten plus years in prison. I have a choice, I could of been mad at the world, bitter and just completely gave up on life. However, that day came when I cried out to the Lord two years before I got out of prison. God humbled me, I fell to my knees and lowered my head before him asking questions, seeking answers if you will. I took my experience of being locked up for so long and turned it into something positive so other people will benefit from it. That’s my mission in life now. And here’s the secret, I could of never done it without God. Honestly I would probably be back in the joint if I didn’t surrender to his will for my life. When we do this we become an instrument, we become a blessing to other people. Believe me, the opportunity for you to step up to the plate will happen. One day you will see someone in distress or discouraged and you will be able to help them. I didn’t like prison by any means but I know the Lord chose me for this reason. He took the courage I had in a bad way and turned it around in a good way. I give God all glory, Hallelujah! Matthew 6:33-Seek ye first the Kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added unto you.

It is an honor to share this with all of you. When tragedy stikes in your life, take your experience and utilize it to help other people that are in need. I promise you that it will give you peace, it will give you strength, it will give you encouragement, you will find love, and it will give you purpose no matter what it may be. There is nothing so tragic that God can not heal. I know this is the TRUTH, key is, it’s your choice. I know that deep down none of us want to feel lost, empty, full of pain, etc. God is the answer my friends and he is in control. Put it all in his hands and he will make a way and replace the pain in your heart to enspeakable joy. That’s how great our God is, name above all names and worthy of all praise.

God bless you all

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

