SPIRIT Ministries


Welcome back to Spirit Ministries ladies and gentlemen. I thank God for all of those who have truly supported this mission that God put on my heart almost four years ago while I was still in Lansing prison. I have truly been blessed above and beyond my wildest imagination. My mind nor my heart can begin to understand what is going on. That is exactly how the Bible describes our God. My heart goes out to all of you, I give God all glory for what is taking place in my life for I know it would not be possible with out him.

I would like to hit the main idea of the last newsletter. In a nutshell I spoke about filling our lives with worldly things to fill a void. We tend to rely on our own understanding and our own strength. I would like to say this again. God allowed all of this to happen for a reason and it is this simple. It is the way it is just so you will see that you can not go through life with out him. You will never find true peace until you put all of your burdens in his hands. That’s what God’s grace is all about. That is how much he loves you, he loves you unconditionally with out fault. He is the only one who can do that. There is no man nor woman in this world that is capable of that.

I have seen God working miracles everywhere I go, he is working in a great way. Philippians 4:13– For I can do all things with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. If you are having a tough time I encourage you to talk to him, tell him what you need with a sincere heart and you will be blessed. This is the truth and if ye shall know the truth, ye shall be free indeed. John 8:32.

God is good my friends. I put a prayer up a while back and the Lord just revealed the answer only seconds ago. We all know that child birth is a miracle and it is so precious. I have a seventeen year old niece who recently found out that she is pregnant. I know this happened for a reason, I know there is a great purpose behind this child or it would not be happening. She is doing well, she is confident in all things. I would like to ask this of anyone who reads this issue of Spirit Ministries, pray for Maggie. Pray that the Lord will give her a healthy beautiful baby. Pray that God will protect her and provide for them in all ways. Maggie is currently a senior in high school and she has evey intention to graduate this year. The Lord has put it on my heart to ask for any kind of assistance you may be able to help with, it would be a true blessing. Doesn’t matter what it is, or how much. You can send any contribution to Spirit Ministries, PO Box 51, Richmond, KS 66080, it will be distributed accordingly.

I am truly proud of Maggie simply because she is keeping it real with everyone and that my friends takes courage. She is a wonderful young woman with the heart of a lion. She is young, like I said before, it is happening for a reason or it just wouldn’t be happening. I know how many would react, they would try to hide something like this for as long as possible. It would almost be like the end of the world. Let’s lift Maggie up in prayer for her great act of bravery, her zeal for life, her courage, for trusting and putting it in the Lord’s hands, and most importantly, just for keeping it real. That’s great character my friends. Maggie if you read this by chance, know that I love you, I am truly proud of you, and that I am here for you. I thank God for this opportunity, for it is he who made it all possible. Just remember, that it could happen to anyone at anytime, no one, and I mean no one is exempt. I commend Maggie because the Bible says, Because of Christ and our faith in him, we can now come fearlessly into God’s presence, assured of his glad welcome. (Ephesians 3:12).

I would like to share this with all of you. I have been singing for the last couple of months and just last week the Lord put it on my heart to write a song. Honestly, I thought to myself, Lord, I am not a song writer. I remembered that he knows all things. He already knew I could do this or he would not of put it on me. I was at work when this happened so I just started humming and letting some words come about. Needless to say it wasn’t happening. I got home and told Liz what happened and she said you should sit down and pray about it. Thank you Elizabeth for your great words of wisdom. After I opened my eyes the words just flowed to paper and Be Still was born.

That is the name of the song, Be Still, inspired by God. Then Sunday at church I gave my testimony about the song and then sung it for eveyone and the response was unreal. I was in awe. Well Monday night afterwork Corey and I went to the gym to workout. After our workout a buddy picked us up to go to a mens fellowship. Pastor Clyde was present and we had the opportunity to talk about the song. I gave him a copy Sunday night and he took it home and said he and his wife looked at it and truly believe it was inspired by God. He also said he would like for it to be recorded. I was like wow! He’s still talking and I’m still trying to grasp what he said. He said he would talk to a local musician that attends our church and then for me to talk to him as well. He finished by saying that we could use all of the sound equipment at church to record this CD. I am so excited, and that doesn’t happen to often my friends. Many of my friends say I am to humble. Well, that may be the case, but I will never forget who my friends are or where I came from, I give God all Glory. All I can say at this moment right now is Hallelujah!

Ephesians 3:19– May you experience the love of Christ, though it is so great you will never fully understand it. Then you will be filled with the fullness of life and power that comes from God. I couldn’t say this any better myself, this is what it’s about, to live in love, for with love there is no conflict.
I would like to bring it to your attention that there will be a bake sale at Wal Mart this Sunday April 17th at 9:00am. The purpose behind it is to raise money for Spirit Ministries so we can continue to serve the Lord and do his work in our community in a greater capacity. Any contribution you would like to make would be a blessing. Thank you.

Thank you Father for your son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins. We come to you with a repentant heart and we ask you for your forgiveness. Continue to mold us to your likeness. Lord I pray that you give Maggie the strength, the courage, the inspiration, and direction that she needs in her life right now. I pray that you lift her up Lord, give her a healthy baby, and protect and provide for them at all times. Thank you Lord for I have absolutely no doubt that you will do this. Father I pray that you reach through the heavens and touch Lisa with your healing hand, purge her body Lord, heal her, make her fertile. Thank you Lord. Father I pray that you lift Fashions Inc. up, I ask Lord that you provide them with business from all over so that they can provide work to all of their employees. I pray Lord that you bless them abundantly. Father, I pray that you continue to lift Spirit Ministries up according to your will, I pray that you continue to provide me with the strength, courage, direction, motivation, inspiration, wisdom, and the provision required to carry on. I thank you Lord for all you have done. Father, continue to protect, provide for, shower your blessings and shine your wonderful life upon the Four Square Church in Ottawa, KS, my group in Lawrence, my Spirit group, all my Christian brothers and sisters, all my brothers in the prison, all the children of the world, and Lord I pray that you provide Pastor Clyde with a fresh anointing this Sunday for his sermon. Special thanks to brother Corey, Jeff, Jerry, and Elizabeth. I thank you Lord, I pray in the name of your wonderful son Jesus Christ, Amen. God bless you all.

SPIRIT Ministries
Inspired by God
Written by Michael Teter
God bless you all

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.