Fellowship


I had a wonderful Saturday. It was a great day of fellowship. As a believer in Jesus Christ fellowship is truly important to all members of the family. You do not have to be immediate family to enjoy one another’s company. As believers we are to be of encouragement to one another where ever it may be.

Philippians 2:2-4Is there any encouragement from belonging to Christ? Any comfort from his love? Any fellowship together in the Spirit? Are your hearts tender and sympathetic? Then make me truly happy by agreeing wholeheartedly with each other, loving one another, and working together with one heart and purpose.

Don’t be selfish; don’t live to make a good impression on others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourself. Don’t think only about your own affairs, but be interested in others, too, and what they are doing. It’s like this, the more you are able to love others, the more you will be loved. You get what you give. Many people set around and complain how other people treat them, well, it all starts with yourself. If you are one of these people, watch how you treat others around you, you may find your answer.

I got up saturday morning and tackled this yard. It took a while but I finished the task. I had a big pile of brush out back and my goal was to get everything around here in that pile so we could burn it. My mother walked down to the city hall Friday and got a burn permit for the weekend.

It all came together in a great way. Jeff, Corey, and Jerry all came down and gave a helping hand. I fired up the grill and we had a cook out. The company was great and so was the food. Liz and my mom made some awesome potato salad and baked beans. Corey brought down his chain saw and cut all the dead branches from the trees. Thank you Corey, much appreciated.

After we finished eating it was time to light the pile on fire. Jerry took the honor in lighting it and we all tended it. After it burned down and we were able to get close to it we all made smores, sat around the fire and had good conversation. We were truly blessed yesterday with all the good food, all the good help, and all the good people who came over and made a contribution. I would like to thank all of you for your great act of kindness, and your fellowship. True blessing.

May the Lord continue to bless all of you beyond your imagination. Have a great Sunday, God bless you all.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.