Joy


God has brought joy to my heart my friends. This has been a wonderful week. One of the greatest things I have learned since I found the Lord is that all things happen for a reason. Romans 8:28-And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.

Friday night we went to Williamsburg to eat supper. The place was packed so we had to sit on the stools until a table came open. As I was sitting there a young lady was walking towards me and she looked really familiar. To myself, I thought this could only be one girl,  Why? Those eyes. As she approached me, I said excuse me, is your name Lori, and she said yes. I thought God is good. This is a true blessing.

Lori and I were in the same class. I’m not exactly sure what the reason is but the Lord has been placing many people I went to school with back into my life. Lori and I conversed for about twenty minutes or so. I really enjoyed it. It is truly amazing how people change as they get older. I could see joy in her heart, she is just as spiritual as I remember her. Lori if you read this I want you to know that it was good talking to you. God has been good to you, you are just as beautiful as I remember you. You said to keep in touch so I would like to invite you and Kip to the Four Square Church in Ottawa. It is on 9th and Hickory. May the Lord continue to bless you beyond your understanding girl, and if you ever get a chance come join us at Spirt Ministries on Wednesday nights at seven. It would be a true blessing.

It’s like this friends, Romans 1:12-I’m eager to encourage you in your faith, but also I want to be encouraged by yours. In this way, each of us will be a blessing to the other. Life is so short, let’s just rest in the Lord and live it for all it’s worth. If you think about it, we are only here for a blink of an eye in God’s eyes. Psalms 118:24-Life is not a problem to be solved, but a gift to be enjoyed.

I pray that the Lord blesses each and eveyone of beyond your wildest imagination. I hope he puts you in awe just like he has me, no doubt. To live, is to live in love, for there is no conflict. Praise God!

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.