Heart


We all know that it is rough out their at this moment. The economy isn’t so great; the price of gas, the price of food, and many other things are hard to come by right now. Many elderly and families are suffering trying to make ends meet. This is a time when we all must pull together and let the love of Jesus Christ shine through us. We must put our pride down and help our fellow brother and sister out. Remember love conquers all. This is just the simple truth.

Yesterday at work our boss called all of us into the lunch room for a special meeting. I had a pretty good idea that the hours were going to be cut back. I was correct. All of us in the sheet metal department were cut back to 4 days a week. Times are tough. I know it is happening for a reason, why, not sure yet, but I know that.

I know the owners of Fashion would rather have us working instead of giving us an extra day off. I know this because if we are working, they are working as well. God put this on my heart. I’m asking all of those working at Fashions Inc. to really dig down deep and pray for these people concerning business contracts. I know they have many financial obligations that need to be met just as we do. There are several people at the plant who have families to look out for. I encourage all of you to go to the Lord in prayer, let’s pull together and lift this up to the Lord.

Ephesians 3:12-Because of Christ and our faith in him, we can now come fearlessly into God’s presence, assured of his glad welcome. Romans 5:3-5-We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they are good for us-they help us learn to endure. And endurance devlops strength of character in us, and character strengthens our confident expectation of salvation. And this expectation will not disappoint us. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love. I know this is true friends, we have a choice, we can thank God for times like these or we can just feel sorry for ourselves, complain, or be bitter. Now is the perfect time to just pull together and be a good positive example for all others around us.

Philippians 1:9-I pray that your love for each other will overflow more and more, and that you will keep on growing in your knowledge and understanding. Dear friends and fellow co-workers, Don’t worry about anything, instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. If you do this, you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:6-7.

Let’s do this people, let the light shine through like never before. For the love of Jesus Christ and God’s glorious standard. May the Lord continue to bless all of you beyond your understanding. Have a great weekend friends. God bless you all.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.