Right Relationship


I have been asked what is a right relationship. I believe everyone has their own idea what a right relationship is. However, I will tell you what it is. I know the truth when it comes to this aspect of our lives. It is having God first in our life. If we have God first in our life then we know that we have God, Jesus Christ, and the Holy Spirit. With God(love), there is no conflict. So when we experience all things out of love our relationships with our boyfriend, girlfriend, spouse, and even our friends will fall into place. Why? Because God’s loving character rains down through us, the light is shining through.

The Lord says do not be yoked to a non-believer. When we are yoked to a non-believer we can lose strength and fall back into the things we worked so hard to overcome. Be patient even in relationships, God will bless those who endure joyfully. I know we can get lonely, but just as I have said before, pray about it, ask the Lord to place that special someone into your life and it will be done. That’s how great our God is.

MATTHEW 23:37-40-Jesus replied, “You must love the Lord your God with all of your heart, all of your soul, and all of your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. A second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ All the other commandments and all the demands of the prophets are based on these two commandments.” In a nutshell, when we have God first as this Scripture says, everything else naturally falls into place in our life. That is a promise he made to all of us and I’ve seen it first hand not ony in my life but many others as well. It is a beautiful thing because he wants whats best for you just like you want for your children. So take a few minutes with him, dig deep down and trust him in all thigs. You will be truly amazed.

God bless you all and have a wonderful day.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.