Life


What is life? A young man asked me this question one day and I thank the Lord for the opportunity to share what life is. Life is a journey, from the time we are born until the time we find it. Before we find life we live in the world. We all know what the world is all about. It’s about fulfilling our own selfish desires, chaos, struggle, strife, turmoil, relying on our own understanding, and thinking we know what’s best for us. However, I will say that no man’s wisdom, anyway shape or form can compare to God’s wisdom.

In the Book of Matthew 38-39Jesus said, If you refuse to take up your cross and follow me, you are not worthy of being mine. If you cling to the life, you will lose it; but if you give it up for me, you will find it. It’s this simple people. When you cling to your life you are living in darkness(sin), and we all know that sin leads to death. It doesn’t matter what you are involved in, it keeps you from experiencing eternal life. The only way we can find life is by submitting to God through his wonderful Son Jesus Christ.

I encourage you to think about this, when living for self, we become a slave to material success, work, alcohol, or any number of other destructive behaviors. By turning to Jesus we allow him to cleanse us from all chaos, and show us the way to real life. By this I mean a life free of any destructive dependency. As we learn to trust God, we will find meaning in our present life and have eternal peace with God. That is a true blessing my friends. I hope and pray that you all can take joy in what God has to offer you through his Son Jesus Christ. No doubt.

May the Lord continue to bless you all as the days go bye.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.