Jesus Christ


English: Icon of Jesus Christ

English: Icon of Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

The other day someone asked me who is Jesus Christ? Being a man, I thought to myself are you serious? Then I remembered that I asked the same ? I said Jesus Christ is the Son of God. He is the perfect sacrifice, the Lamb of God. The one who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins. Nothing can compare to this great act of love. He died for all of those who by their faith will not perish, but have everlasting life. He has given us the ability to be reconciled to God, and no longer be his enemy. Then I said Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior, the one I strive to be more like everyday.

 

When we give our life-like Jesus Christ did, then we can truly experience what life is all about. It’s all about love people. Love will always prevail and that is what Jesus is all about. It takes courage to stand on that rock like a true soldier for Christ, however, the blessings are unreal. I encourage you to step out in faith, share some Good news with someone.

1 Corinthians 13:13 says; there are three things that will endure: faith, hope, and love; and the greatest of these is love. Praise God! May the Lord continue to bless you all beyond your wildest imagination.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.