S.P.I.R.I.T. Ministries


Power of God 

 

 

Inspired bye; God

Welcome back to Spirit Ministries ladies and gentlemen. I would like to thank you for all of your kind words, your prayers, and the inspiration that you all bring to my heart. I pray that the words that God lays on my heart will continue to bring some sort of encouragement, peace, and understanding to your heart not for my benefit, but for the Glory of God. For he is the only one that can take the emptiness away and replace it with true joy. I hope you all will experience true joy in your heart if you already haven’t.

I would like to refresh the last newsletter. I spoke on Daniel 3 out of the Old Testament. Chapter three had to do with the three men who were thrown into the hot furnace because they refused to worship the golden statue created by King Nebuchadnezzar. Meshach, Shadrach, and Abednego, because of their faith they were delivered from the fire. That was a miracle the King and his servants witnessed. After he saw this he declared the three men and their God to no longer be persecuted in anyway shape or form by anyone. The fire the three men faced made a believer out of the King, it was a miracle. That can only happen by the power of the most high God. Believe it or not, because God is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow, those same miracles still happen right before us. I witnessed two myself this Christmas.

Isn’t Christmas time a beautiful time of year? You get to see all of the beautiful decorations, the anticipation of opening presents on that morning, all the joy and smiles on peoples faces, and family and friends hanging out together. I do know this friends, with God we can achieve anything. I would like to share a testimony with you. First lets look at Philippians 4:12-13-I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, whether it is with a full stomach or empty, with plenty or little. For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need.

Many of us may wonder if we will ever experience peace again. The trials we face everyday seem endless and complex. There is not a day that goes by that we don’t find ourself in a helpless situation. Sometimes we get discouraged and recognize that overcoming the adversity in our lives can not be done alone, we can claim these verses for renewed hope in the storm. Our God wants us to make progress, and he has the power to help us do it. As we entrust our life to God, we can make progress with the help of Christ, who gives us the strength we need. Ladies and gentlemen, when we put God first in our lives nothing is impossible! When our prayers are in line with God’s will, and we have no doubt, only then will they come to fruition. That is nothing but the truth, and as Jesus said in John 8:32-And you will know the truth and the truth will set you free.

I am excited about the power of God in our lives everyone. The power of God also means miracle. I have heard many people say that God doesn’t perform miracles anymore. I completely disagree wouldn’t you. I know that God is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow. He never changes, for he is always the same. There are many examples throughout the Bible, for instance, Exodus 10-2, Joshua 11:16-22, Kings 6:14-20, Psalm 29:1-9, Acts 2:14-21, and so on. These are just a few examples. Knowing that God never changes is enough for me to believe that miracles still occur. The greatest miracle in your life is you being born, and the second greatest is when you accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, your spiritual rebirth. Praise God!

My sister and her husband are the parents of three wonderful girls. They are no different than anyone else. They experienced many good times and some bad times. Unfortunately, in the year 2000 the parents of these three girls seperated and eventually finalized a divorce in the year 2002. I can’t even imagine what these girls were going through at the time. That is alot to deal with growing up. I was in prison while all of this was going on so I knew nothing about it.

After my release the Lord revealed to me that one of the girls put a prayer up in the air hoping from the bottom of her heart that it would be heard in the year of 2006. She said Lord, all I have ever wanted for Christmas is for my family to be together. That is her exact words. She has waited patiently, and several Christmas days have come and gone. As we all know, when a family becomes the product of divorce many things change.

Since the year 2006 the husband has remarried and the mother has a boyfriend that she is serious about. It is now 2010 and Christmas day has finally arrived. We had the family Christmas dinner at my house and everyone was invited. I was so excited eventhough I didn’t even know what was going to happen. However, I felt this real strong presence of the Lord all around me.

The girl who put the prayer up is the hostess, she prepared the dinner. She is waiting patienly to see if her prayer is going to become real. First her oldest sister and her son show up at the house. Not even thirty minutes later the mother and her boyfriend arrive. I can see the anticipation in her heart as every second goes by. About an hour passes and there is a knock at the door. On the other side is her dad and his wife. Then the youngest girl appears. Wow! I could really see the joy in her heart people, it was priceless.

Only God can perform a miracle like this. She waited patiently four long years to spend Christmas with her family once again. Prayer confirmed. I was right here when it all happened and all I can say is Praise the Lord. It is truly amazing that these two couples are mature enough to put all things aside to make a dream come true for their daughter. It was great, they all hungout, talked, and ate together. I commend each one of them for their great act of selflessness and the positive example they have made in all of our lives. Only if more parents could do that, wouldn’t that be awesome?

This was only made possible by the power of God, and now you know what I meant when I said I felt this strong presence of the Lord. It was truly the best Christmas I have ever had in my life and the girl says the same exact thing. I have never seen anyone so excited about God, she is standing firm on that rock with great faith and no doubt. I am glad I got to see it all transpire. It is a great testimony and I know it will bring inspiration to many people. She shared her testimony at church the very next day. God is good.

Lord, I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins, we come to you with a repentant heart and ask you for your forgiveness. I pray that you continue to mold us to your likeness and use us for your glory and not our own benefit. Father, I pray that you continue to give me the words to penetrate the hearts of others, I ask that you give me the courage, the inspiration, the patience, the perserverence, the strength, the direction, and the motivation as the days go by. Lord, I ask that you continue to protect, provide for, shower your wonderful blessings, and shine your wonderful light upon Spirit Ministries, Rock Bottom, me, Fashions Inc., my friends and family, all Christian brothers and sisters, all my brothers in prison, staff and administration at LCF, my parol officer, my group in Lawrence, all the people at four square church, and all of the children of the world. Father I pray that you provide Spirit Ministries with sponsorship. I give you all glory Father, praise God. I just thank you so much Lord, I thank you. I pray in the name of your beloved Son Jesus Christ, Amen.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.