Listening


English: Jesus Christ - detail from Deesis mos...

English: Jesus Christ – detail from Deesis mosaic, Hagia Sophia, Istanbul (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Listen to my voice child

Welcome back to Spirit Ministries brothers and sisters. I would like to thank God, and I would like to thank each, and every one of you for the support, the encouragement, and the positive feedback I have received concerning this newsletter. I know without the guidance and direction provided by the Lord that it would not be possible. All I can say to that is Praise God! I hope and I pray that the words I pen not only bring hope, but inspiration to your lives as well. Each and every one of us deserve what God has promised all of his children, Why? Because his Son Jesus Christ shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins, and that my friends is Good news. Glory to God!

I would like to touch base on my last newsletter. I spoke on 1 Corinthians 1:18-31, the Wisdom of God. As you know, God alone made it possible for you to be in Christ to be wisdom itself. He is the one who made it acceptable to God. He made us pure and holy, and he gave himself to purchase our freedom. As the Scriptures say, “The person who wishes to boast should boast only on what the Lord has done.” Friends, all we need is a willing heart and we will receive God’s power and his forgiveness. When I relied on myself, and made all of my decisions I almost always knew what the outcome would be. I will be the first to tell you that my way led me to a great fall. However, the good news is that since I humbled myself before the Lord, asked him to come into my life and change me into the man he wants me to be, he picked me up and gave me the ability to say thank you Lord. That is a miracle because there was a day when I wouldn’t even acknowledge his existence, and he knows that. Praise God! I know I’ve been changed, and I know the angels in heaven done signed my name.

This week I would like to share this with you. I call this Romans Road to Salvation. This is for everyone, and I pray that the Scriptures that the Lord led me to will bring joy to your heart, and give you great understanding. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen. If any of you feel like you have fallen short of God’s glorious standard, please open your heart and meditate on the following Scriptures.

ROMANS 3:23For all have sinned; all fall short of God’s glorious standard. Yet now God in his gracious kindness declares us not guilty. ROMANS 6:23For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord. ROMANS 5:8 But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. And since we have been made right in God’s sight by the blood of Christ, he will certainly save us from God’s judgement. ROMANS 10:8-10– Salvation that comes from trusting Christ–which is the message we preach–is already within easy reach. In fact, the Scriptures say, “The message is close at hand; it is on your lips and in your heart. For if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For it is by believing in your heart that you are made right with God, and it is by confessing with your mouth that you are saved.

Salvation comes simply by trusting in Jesus Christ, there is absolutely nothing you, nor I can do to earn it. Faith. Many of us have spent years trying to earn the approval of others. We can be thankful that God does not accept us based on our performance in life, he accepts us for what Christ has done on our behalf. So it doesn’t matter how great our sins have been, and that is good news. God invites us to put our trust in him, and seek to follow his will. Praise God!

I would like to share some good news with all my brothers and sisters. Man, God has been working everywhere  I go. His presence is so overwhelming people. I have witnessed many good things this last week, and I have seen the Lord perform small miracles right before my eyes.

By the leading of the Spirit I recently started a small group at my house called Spirit Ministries. It is about inspiration, encouragement, and positive feedback. God put it on my heart so I am just listening to him as I continue this journey. It has been a great journey. I thank God, and I thank all of those that attend the group. Remember, God knows everything and he has revealed many good things to me concerning what the people who attend have said. I just want you to know that I give God all Glory. I am happy for each of you and I will say that I have seen the joy in your hearts.

I have a great and wonderful sister, her name is Toni, I love this woman very much. I thank God for what he has done in her life, he has performed a miracle in her and I want you to know sis that I am so happy for you. It takes a lot of courage to take that first step, I know from experience, and I want you to know that it gets greater than you can ever imagine. Next thing you know you will be singing songs for the Lord because he knows that you have a beautiful voice. Just give it all to the Lord and he will take care of it for you. He loves you that much, believe that.

I would like to congratulate my dear friend Lisa who just got married this last weekend. May the Lord bless your union beyond your imagination girl. I love you, and I wish nothing but the best for you because you are a truly good woman. Amen.

Also, I have a friend, Frank Auten, he is going to be released from prison on October 29, 2010. This will be a great day because Frank is a good man, made a few mistakes, but who hasn’t. Brothers and sisters I ask that you pray for this man in his time of need. Thankyou Lord.

Thankyou Lord for your Son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins. We come to you with a repentant heart and ask that you forgive us, and mold us to your likeness for your glory. I pray that you protect, provide for, shower your blessings, and shine your wonderful light on all of my Christian brothers and sisters, all of my brothers in prison, my family, all of my friends, Spirit Ministries, my treatment group in Lawrence, the entire staff and administration of LCF, all my co-workers at Fashions Inc., and all of the children of the world. I pray that you continue to give me the wisdom, courage, guidance, direction, patience, perseverance, humility, inspiration, and the strength that my heart desires to continue this journey Father God. I thank you for a blessed weekend with my family and friends Lord, may the lord be with all of you and continue to bless you beyond your wildest imagination. I give you all glory Father, for without you, this would not be happening. Thank you Lord. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.