Childlike Faith


Jesus in Pray

Jesus in Pray (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Welcome back to Spirit Ministries ladies and gentlemen. Wow! God is good people and he is working in our lives as I pen these words. I have never been so excited in my life and it is all because of our God and what he does for us when we just put all of burdens in his hands. I pray that the words that I am about to put on this paper bring some sort of encouragement, inspiration, wisdom, and understanding to your lives. I would like to thank each and every one of you for all of the positive-feedback, the kind words, your support, and the encouragement you have brought to my life. I thank you for believing in what God is doing through me. I pray that God continues to bless all of you above, and beyond your wildest imagination. Praise God!

I would like to touch on the message from the last issue of Spirit Ministries. The objective was to help you understand that we are made right in God’s sight by faith, and faith alone. That we can experience the joy he has to offer us by what his son Jesus Christ our Lord has done for us. Romans 5:1. I also brought the importance of no doubt to light by sharing James 1:6-8 to the light, meaning, when we go to the Lord in prayer and ask him for what we need in our life, believe in your heart without doubt that he will give it to you. When you do this, you will be blessed and your faith will become stronger.

I want to share something with you about how God works in my life concerning this newsletter, and the Spirit Ministries group every Wednesday. I do not spend time at home or anywhere else thinking about what I would like to write or speak about because I think it is what you need to hear. When God put this on my heart he simply told me to just listen to him and he would reveal what he would like for me to write or share with other people. I remain a true and loyal servant to his wishes. I rely on God alone.

I asked the Lord what would you like me to share with everyone this time, and he said Jesus’ Prayer of Thanksgiving. I feel that the purpose behind this is not only it being Thanksgiving, but also the fact that we should give Thanksgiving each and every day for what Jesus Christ did for us on the cross that day at Calvary. He shed his blood for all of us that we may have the free gift of eternal life through our faith. Just like his last words, Luke 23:46-Then Jesus shouted, “Father, I entrust my spirit into your hands!” He hopes we will do the same thing with our lives because he loves us that much, it’s unconditional.

JESUS’ PRAYER OF THANKSGIVING, LUKE 10:21-23-Then Jesus was filled with the Holy Spirit and said, “O Father, Lord of heaven and earth, thank you for hiding the truth from those who think themselves so wise and clever, and for revealing it to the childlike. Yes, Father, it pleased you to do it this way.

“My Father has given me authority over everything. No one really knows the Son except the Father, and no one really knows the Father except the Son and those to whom the Son chooses to reveal him.”

Then when they were alone, he turned to the disciples and said, “How privileged you are to see what you have seen. I tell you, many prophets and kings have longed to see and hear what you have seen and heard, but they could not.”

This is confident reassurance that the Son has been revealed to you for a reason. The only way you will ever find out is by seeking his will in your life. I promise you this, it will be the greatest journey that you will ever embark upon. Not only that, it is infinite if you allow it in your life. He has a great plan for each of us, so I encourage you to reach out and take your heavenly Father by the hand and experience the joy he has to offer you because you deserve it.

Childlike, now that is an interesting thought. He says for revealing it to the childlike. Think of it like this if you would. Because we all have experienced childhood it is fair to say that as children we are truly impressionable when it comes to believing in what we are told. It is different for everyone meaning positive or negative experiences that we go through as children. For example, I remember when I was a little boy and I would tell my dad that I have a loose tooth. He would say if you pull it out and put it under your pillow the tooth fairy will come in the night while you are sleeping and place a dollar bill under your pillow. I would get into my moms sewing supplies and grab a piece of string for the cause. I would loop it around my tooth several times making sure it was secure, and then with the assistance from my dad or brother he would tie the other end around the doorknob. You know what comes next, one good jerk and the tooth is out. I couldn’t wait to go to sleep that night, and I couldn’t stop thinking about jerking more of my teeth out simply because I could get more money. Sounds silly, but true. The things we think of as kids. Sure enough, night came and I would try my hardest to stay awake hoping to see this tooth fairy. It never happened, but when I woke up I would find the money under my pillow.The point is, I believed without question.

My dad told me something and I listened to what he had to say. Because I had no doubt in what he told me and the money was their. God works the same way for those who believe in him. That is what he means by being childlike. Go to him as a child and tell him what you need in your life without question, without doubt, and you will see that he will answer your prayers in the same manner. This is the TRUTH people, trust and believe and you will see what I am talking about. An open heart can bring about miraculous results. This goes along with everything in life, there are no exceptions as long as it is in line with God’s will for your life. That is good news ladies and gentlemen. JOHN 12:28-Father, bring glory to your name. Then a voice spoke from heaven, saying, “I have already brought glory, and I will do it again.”

Father, I thank you for your son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins. I come to you with a repentant heart and ask you for your forgiveness. I pray that you continue to mold me to your likeness. Lord I pray that you continue to give me the inspiration, the wisdom, the direction, the courage, the motivation, the strength, the patience, and the perseverance that in need in my life to continue your work Lord. I pray that you continue to protect, provide for, shower your blessings, and shine your wonderful light upon all my family, friends, christian brothers and sisters, my co workers at Fashion Inc., my group in Lawrence, Spirit Ministries, Rock Bottom, staff and administration at LCF, all my brothers in prison, and all the children of the world. I thank you Lord for all of the blessings and opportunities that you have bestowed upon my life. I pray in the name of your wonderful son Jesus Christ, Amen.

God bless you all,

Michael Teter

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.