Hello world-Doubt


S.P.I.R.I.T. Ministries

Inspired by: God

Welcome back to another edition of Spirit Ministries ladies, and gentlemen. I would like to thankyou for the positive support, and the inspiration that you have brought to my life. God is good, and I give him all glory for what he has done for me. I know for a fact that without His presence in my life none of this would be possible. That my friends is a true blessing from our Father God. May the Lord continue to bless you all beyond your wildest imagination. Praise God!

The last issue of Spirit Ministries was about TRUST; trust is the reliance on another:assured hope. As I said once before, Jesus didn’t entrust his life to men because he knew what was in their hearts. Jesus voluntarily turned his life over to God the Father. PSALM 118:8-“It is better to trust the Lord than to put confidence in people.” NUMBERS 23:19 tells us-“God is not a man, that he should lie. He is not a human, that he should change his mind.” While HEBREWS 13:5 tells us- And God has said, “I will never fail you. I will never forsake you.” We can turn our life over to Someone who can really take care of our needs. This is a true blessing people, believe that.

Lastweek was a truly wonderful week. For sometime now I have been unemployed, and having a hard time finding a job. I stood strong on that rock, and the Lord delivered. He allowed me to go more than three months without taxable employment for a reason. He was building my endurance, and checking my heart at the same time. The first week of September I had to go to court in Garnett for child support. I was able to walk in there and tell the court I have a job interview after this hearing. They were pleased to hear that.

After the court hearing, I traveled to Ottawa for the interview. Let’s just say that I was able to call my attorney and say God just blessed me abundantly. I am now employed at Fashions Inc. They don’t know how greatful I am for the chance they have given me. It is extremely hard to find a job in this economy, and with felonies on your record. However, I just chose not to believe that, PHILIPPIANS 4:13For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. I put it all in His hands, and he took care of everything. Thankyou Lord for what you have done in my life, you have truly blessed me at the perfect time.

After starting at Fashions Inc. I ran into a friend of mine that I met in prison. I talked to him the day of his release in 2006. We were in El Dorado. I was happy to see him get out because he had done a gang of time. I’m at work one morning and he walked by me, I thought he looked familiar, wasn’t quite sure. He kept walking and I heard another fella say hello Dave. That was confirmation that it was him. I couldn’t believe the transformation that I was wittnessing, it was beautiful. I felt the Holy Spirit in this man, and I knew right then that he put us their together for a reason. What that reason is, I do not yet know. However, I do know that the Lord will reveal it in his time. God bless you Dave, I am truly happy for you, remember, I knew you before. Praise God!

Anyway, I was having one of those weeks, just searching for direction. I walked up to Dave, we conversed for a few minutes, then I asked him to pray for me. He asked me what I needed and I told him God’s will in my life. He prayed for me on the spot, talk about courage, I felt joy in my heart. He then invited me to a revival that weekend in Ottawa. I went on Saturday night and was truly blessed. Right there in that gazebo, downtown Ottawa, the Lord spoke to me.

The guest evangilist said I had a special calling, that the Lord has been preparing me for it for many years. Then the Lord spoke, he said I was to be doing the same thing that he is doing, that is my gift, that I am a warrior. He then prayed for me and asked the Lord to reveal to me many powerful signs, wonders, and miracles in my life for confirmation, positive reassurance if you will. I hope these Scriptures bring inspiration to your heart like they have mine. PHILIPPIANS 4:6-7-Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. If you do this, you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. When we turn our focus on the things that provide lasting value in our lives, only then will joy and peace dwell in your heart. That is a blessing from above people, that is the Holy Spirit. The Lord answered my prayer that brother Dave sent up for me, I had faith, and he took care of it.

I love the Lord from the bottom of my heart, he put this on me with conviction. I stand on that rock, and I will let you know that there is more than enough room for anyone who is just sick and tired, of being sick and tired. The best thing that I can tell you is that God is good, there is no one that will ever exist that he, and he alone can not deliver from bondage. I encourage you to step fourth, it’s like anything else in life, unless you take the risk, you will never know the outcome. It’s that simple, but know that God is always there to take you by the hand once you reach for his. Praise God!

If anyone has any prayer requests, please send them to me and we will be sure to raise them up to the highest Counselor. It doesn’t matter what they are, or who they are for. That is God.

Dear Lord, thankyou for your Son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins. We come to you with a repentant heart and humbly ask you for your foregiveness. Lord, I ask that you continue to protect, provide for, shower your wonderful blessings, and shine your beautiful light upon my family, my friends, all of my brothers in the prison, all my Christian brothers and sisters, my treatment group, all the people at Fashion Inc., the entire staff and administration at LCF for helping me, and all of the children of the world. Thankyou Lord for all of the blessings that you have sent my way, all of the opportunities you have brought forth. I pray for your will concerning Spirit Ministries, and my book Rock Bottom, I humbly put it all into your hands. I give you all glory Father God. Lord, I pray that you continue to bless all beyond their imagination. I pray that you continue to give me the strength, the inspiration, the wisdom, and the courage to continue to do your work. I pray in the name of your loving son, Jesus Christ, Amen.

God bless,

Michael Teter

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.