Hello world – Seeking God


S.P.I.R.I.T MINISTRIES

Inspired by: God

  

Welcome back to Spirit Ministries ladies and gentlemen. I would like to thank each and everyone of you for the positive feed back about my last newsletter. God is truly working in my life and that is Good News. I consider it an honor being able to share the Word of God with anyone who is receptive to the truth. Furthermore, I pray that this issue will touch your hearts and open your eyes in ways you have never imagined. I give God all glory for this is his work , without him I could not do this. He gives me the wisdom, the strength, and the courage to put these words on paper, he is my provider. I thankyou Lord for all of the blessings you have brought to my life.

Last time I spoke on pride and how it can seperate us from what God has to offer us through earnest prayer. When we allow our pride to stand in our way, we rely on our own understanding instead of our Father in heaven. Only when we put our pride to the side and seek God through earnest prayer can that door of communication be opened. When that line of communication is established you will begin to see your prayers become living right before your eyes. This is what God has to offer each and everyone of his children. Psalm 103:13-The Lord is like a Father to his children, tender and compassionate to those who fear him.

A young man asked me one day how God works in our life. I thought that was an excellent question to ask. I felt blessed because he was seeking wisdom, and being open minded at the same time. I said God works in our lives four different ways; through miracles, through signs and wonders, through his word ( The Holy Bible ), and through other people. I then asked him if that answered his question, his response was what I expected. He seemed perplexed so I asked him to just say what was on his mind. He said if I can’t see it before my eyes I just can’t believe it.

Genesis 1:1-In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. This is the truth and it includes all creation. Eveything you see before your eyes is God’s work. He was confused so I asked him if I could share a story with him and he said of course. We were on the medium yard at Lansing Correctional Facility and it was a nice evening with a slight breeze. It was perfect for what I was about to tell him. I said do you see that tree over their. He said yes. I said what is that tree doing right now. He said I see the limbs moving back and forth. You are correct is what I told him. I said what is causing those limbs to move back and forth in that fashion. He replied, the wind. I said exactly, it is the wind, but can you see the wind. He said no. I said you believe it , yet you can’t see it. He said right, and I said if you can believe in the wind not being able to see it, why can’t you believe in God not being able to see him. It is the same concept and it is God at the same time. He said he never thought of it like that and it makes a lot of sense. He said thank you for telling me that story. I said thankyou for allowing me to share it with you. It hadn’t been two weeks when I witnessed this young man walk into the Sunday morning service at our church. That was a miracle and I give all glory to God.

As humans we tend to take many things in life for granted. This is just one of many exmples that are taking place each end every day right before our eyes. The problem is that so many of us are so preoccupied with what is going on in this crazy world that we don’t take time out and give God the credit that he so much deserves. He performs miracles each and every day in this world. For example, child birth. During this time thousands of tiny sperm cells are in competition for fertilization of the egg. Out of all those cells only one prevails and you are the end result of that process. It is what makes you the unique individual that you are, you are a walking, talking miracle. That is a blessing from God because he has a great plan for each and everyone of us that has accepted his son Jesus Christ as our personal Lord and Savior.

Ephesians 3:19-May you experience the love of Christ, though it is so great you will never fully understand it. Then you will be filled with the fullness life and power that comes from God. Any question that you may have, God will provide you with the answer. Continue to seek his will in your life, and communicate with him through prayer. When you become consistent in this discipline you will be able to identify all the ways God works in our lives. This is truly imperative, just ask and you will receive. Just remember that it is in God’s time and not yours so be patient in what you ask for. Walk by faith and not by sight.

I would like to close this in a word of prayer. Lord we thankyou for your son Jesus Christ who died on the cross for all of our sins. We come to you with a repentant heart and ask you for your forgiveness. Lord, continue to mold us to your likeness and give us the strength to carry on. Father I ask that you continue to protect, provide for, shower your blessings, and shine your wonderful light upon all of my readers, christian brothers and sisters, my family and friends, all of my brothers in prison, and all of the children of the world. Lord give me the wisdom, strength, motivation, patience, perserverence, inspiration, direction, the provision for this ministry, and my book Rock Bottom. Lord I ask that you raise this ministry and my book up, I put it all in your hands Father, I trust and believe in you. I thankyou Lord for this opportunity and all of your blessings. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

God bless you all,

Michael Teter

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.