True Prophet of God


Cry of prophet Jeremiah on the Ruins of Jerusa...

Cry of prophet Jeremiah on the Ruins of Jerusalem (on a Bible subject). Oil on paperboard. 91.3 × 75 cm. The State Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow. (Photo credit: Wikipedia) “The Weeping Prophet”-Great Compassion.

Jeremiah is one of the greatest examples in the Holy Bible when it comes to a true Prophet of God. The multitudes considered him weird because of his conviction to an invisible God. Many referred to him as the “Weeping Prophet”, but why? If you have ever read the Book of Jeremiah you can see that his writings evoke little comfort. He wept because the people of his time turned from God and began to reap the unpleasant consequences of their sin. Furthermore, he wept through the insightful eye of a true prophet of God knowing the devastation and calamity that was about to come. He had great compassion.

Every so often while Jeremiah was speaking to the Lord, he would urge the Lord to give His wandering children the full measure of what they deserved. Why did Jeremiah call upon the Lord in this manner? He had grown tired of their disobedience to God. Jeremiah 11:20 says; But, O Lord of hosts, You who judge righteously, Testing the mind and the heart, Let me see Your vengeance on them, For You I have revealed my cause.

However, the majority of the time he pled for mercy and the divine grace from God to lead them back to repentance. Jeremiah 8:20-22 says; “The harvest is past, The summer is ended, And we are not saved!” For the hurt of the daughter of my people I am hurt. I am mourning; Astonishment has taken hold of me. Is there no balm in Gilead, Is there no physician there? Why then is there no recovery for the health of the daughter of my people? Even during the days of Jeremiah God provided, offered hope and healing to His spiritually diseased children. All they had to do is reach out to Him and accept His prescription to find true life. True life is found no other place than God.

As children of God today, what do we do when we see this happening around us? We know that God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. So do we weep as Jeremiah did? Or do we show compassion to those wandering away from God heading straight towards His judgement? Or do we strive to show God’s great love to those we see in spiritual danger? Yet, as Jeremiah did, do we sometimes remain silent hoping to see God’s vengeance poured out on them; friend or enemy? I pray that we strive to lead the sheep who have strayed back to repentance because God loves them, and that is what we are called to do in Christ.

I pray that each of us yearn to be more like Jesus Christ on a daily basis. It is easy to follow the ways of the world, anyone can do that. However, I encourage you to be the person God created you to be. Why? That we may share the love of Jesus Christ to further the kingdom of God for His glory, honor, and praise.

“Point to ponder”, when we were wandering in the world doing what we were doing, when not one person would give us the benefit of the doubt, The One True Living God remained faithful. What shall we do? I know where I stand, I stand on the ROCK shouting VICTORY!

Furthermore, I encourage all to become a soldier for Jesus Christ if you already haven’t. He will bless all abundantly due to their obedient, faithful service to the One True Living God who transcends all understanding. Every promise that God inspired in His word is available to us through our faith. Continue to exercise with great zeal my friends and reap the harvest the Lord has in store for you.

Jeremiah 17:7-8 says; “Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, And whose hope is the Lord. For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters, which spread out its roots by the river. And will not fear when heat comes; But its leaf will be green, And will not be anxious in the year of drought, Nor will cease from yielding fruit.

Please read this Scripture; meditate on it, hide it in your heart, then speak it back to God that it may be manifested in the Spirit. He will hear your voice utter these words knowing it is your desire to become of the Scripture you just manifested in the Spirit by faith. Not only are you exercising your faith, you are trusting in God with the confident assurance that the evidence will come to pass. Now with patience and perseverance in mind, see what His Divine Supernatural Power will reveal in your life. Have a wonderful day!

Lord Father God, I thank yo for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins giving us the opportunity of Life Eternal in heaven with you. Thank you Lord! I come before you with a repentant heart asking for your forgiveness, your mercy, and a greater measure of grace. Thank you Lord! Father I thank you for the words that you have given me this day, and I pray that these words will bring some sort of encouragement; boldness, strength, wisdom, and understanding to anyone who comes across them. Hallelujah! Father, I am so grateful for what you have given me, for your word, for all your blessings in our life. Lord, thank you for all who support me, inspire me, encourage me, and believe in me-for I love them all. Father I ask that you lead and direct us all and reveal your will for our lives, give us provision, your wonderful light, and a hedge of protection. Thank you Lord! I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth leader,

 

 

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to True Prophet of God

  1. Pingback: Spiritual Battle:) | S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Leave a Reply

